For A Lonely Soul in Thirty-Three

  • April 29, 2018, 3:50 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

You’re having such a nice time.

How’s everyone doing today? It’s Sunday. We’re relaxing. Randy goes to work at 4. We’ll probably leave earlier, get some food and then I’ll drop him off. I gotta go to the store and get some more preggo tests because my period is all wonky.

I’m technically 3 days late, have some spotting. I’ve taken two tests, late last week (wednesday and Friday) and they were both negative. But Friday was the end of the “2 week wait” if anyone knows what that even means.

I’ve been using an app called Glow to track stuff. I’m hoping that I just tested too early and that’s what’s going on. I don’t feel any pain or cramping like last time. I did have a tiny bit of twinge pain in my left side and right in the middle so I don’t know what is going on.

If things are still the same when we get back from Philly, I’ll have to make an appointment with the Doc. See wtf is actually going on. I have way too much going on these next two weeks to even try and get in to see her.

This past weekend was awesome. Randy was supposed to be off Friday but they were doing a Free Slim Sub for kids under 18 from 11 to 3 and his boss told him he had to be there. So I dropped him off at 1045…went home and got ready…then he text me at 1230 saying he was done....really? I spent more time taking him, going home and going back for him than he did working. BLARGH.

After that we went to Little Anthony’s and had a late lunch/early dinner. I had made us breakfast that morning. Eggies in a Basket, bacon, avocado. It was tasty. I hadn’t made that in a long while so I figured I had time. I had been up since about 8 that morning.

Anywho, so I was still kinda full but I ordered a chicken fried steak. I wasn’t expecting it to be ginormous because it’s a little diner. But OMG it was so fucking good that I ended up eating the whole damn thing lol. It was one of the most delicious CFS I have had. The Mashed potatoes were good, but needed more garlic and seasoning lol.

Anywho, after that his dad had called him (surprisingly) to say they were going to the fair that night and it was Fry’s night (Step-Mom works for Fry’s) and that we could get in for free so that was good. I’m surprised he called him, but anyway that’s another entry all together.

It was about 4 or so and so we started heading out that way and were going to go to his house but he called that they were already on their way to the fair so we just met them there. We ended up staying until about 11:30 which was fun. REO Speedwagon was the concert that night. They were good. I also randomly ran into one of my former Teachers/Administrators from Elementary-High School. Hah it was kind of funny.

Hmmmm yeah. Randy bought a CBD vape pen and it has helped him a lot! I’m so glad it does. It doesn’t work THAT well for me, but it does a little bit. I’m used to the real stuff. I’m going to make some coconut oil or honey and make some candy or a brownie or something to take with me on the trip lol.

Uhmmm yeah i have to ask my host in Philly if my brother and his groomsmen can come over to the place and get ready on the day of the wedding. They would only be there for a couple hours so I hope that they allow it. They have a couple different sitting areas that we can use so crossing my fingers.

Uhmmm Saturday we just kind of went out and picked up his hat from the dry cleaner and had some lunch. Went to a game shop and talked to one of his friends there. Uhmmm we went somewhere after that. Oh yeah the mall. Walked around and I got a new battery for my ecig. Mine was like 2 years old and was dying hah. Works much better now.

We were going to go to Ross to find clothes for the wedding but we were both done by then so we just went home. Made Wings with coconut curry sauce for dinner and then just pretty much watched Anime (Soul Eater) all night. He played some of TitanQuest and Pillars of something or other. Both are games he bought so I could play them too. Woo! I was getting tired of Diablo.

Today, we are just hanging out. Tomorrow I might have to go for Jury Duty, I’m not sure yet. Can’t check until after 3. Then he has to work and has an MRI/MRA scheduled for the afternoon. Don’t know how that is going to work with him having to work. He also has intake for his therapy on Friday, which he has to work then too. Argh, don’t know what’s going to happen.

My dad will probably come in Wednesday or Thursday. I have an appointment with my Neuro on Thursday (had to move it from Monday because of JD) and then Saturday is the Taco Fest! I can’t wait for that either. It’s going to be so much fun.

Next week he has a follow up appointment with his Neuro and also one with his PC. Then we leave friday! AggHHHH. So exciting.

I hope you are all doing amazing! Have a good rest of your weekend!

web
statistics


This entry only accepts private comments.

No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.