Blue hair in Stuff

  • April 26, 2018, 8:32 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

It’s interesting to me that what Megan called “getting a hot tub” has really translated into having her entire back yard dug up. These contractors don’t just install a tub, but they redesign the whole landscape of the yard to fit the tub. I’m a little jealous when I look out and see all the work being done. My yard is mostly weeds that we consider grass and a few pieces of lawn furniture that don’t get used. Hers is going to be beautiful when it’s done.

It’s been a long work week so far and it’s disappointing that I seem to have so little free time on weeks like this. I’ve been going to the gym less and I haven’t been taking care of things around the house like I probably should be. Fortunately I know this will be short-lived and it will get back to normal eventually.

I want to write about Harrison but I don’t really know what to write or where to start. She’s always been the little princess of the family, largely by her own choice, and now that I see her growing away from that I think it’s making me a little sad.

I see her making bad choices and it bothers me to watch her go down these paths where I’d rather she not go. I see her hanging out with guys that look dirty. I see her smoking cigarettes with her blue hair. I see her acting angry in a way that feels like she’s doing it by choice rather than because she’s actually angry about anything.

I don’t remember Olsen ever being like this, so I feel like I don’t have prior experience with how to handle it. I asked Megan if she went through a phase like this when she was younger and she said no, but she remembers it with her sister Cindy. I remember very little about Cindy when she lived here.

I want to write more in depth about it but work calls…


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.