4/25 in --

  • April 25, 2018, 2:37 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Just a quick entry – I’m taking a break from writing my last paper for graduate school… I wish it was over. I’m only about halfway through it. Ugh. I just feel so done.

Maeve is doing well! She’s been fussy the past few days, but last night was better. She is definitely having a growth spurt. She’s outgrown her newborn-sized clothing and diapers! I think her pediatrician will be happy with her growth at her next appointment on Friday. She’s having some longer awake periods but still mostly sleeps. She turned her head towards the sound of my voice last week, and when I was sitting next to her dad on the couch (I was touching him and he was holding her) she tried to push herself towards me. She loves mommy! <3

She also loves windows and lamps.

I’m doing well too. I had a psychiatrist appointment yesterday and she put me on Wellbutrin. She said it could help with the ADHD stuff and mood stuff, so hopefully it does.

I’m feeling quite tired, especially having written some of this paper. I feel like I need a nap, but I have to wake Maeve up to feed her shortly.


Last updated April 25, 2018


TrippyNina April 25, 2018

Having a newborn is exhausting without having to think about school!
Just be gentle with yourself. You're doing a great job, Mama!

Small Town Girl April 27, 2018

Fussy baby on top of your last paper!! You are a rockstar!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.