Bellybutton Betrayal in Thirty-Three

  • April 21, 2018, 7:52 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Don’t ask, it’s something Randy and I were talking about in bed last night lol.

How are we all today? I’m pretty good. I haven’t written in over 2 weeks, but what is new these days? So much, but not much at all really. Meh, I don’t know.

Life is pretty good I guess. It’s a shitshow of a shitshow but we are managing. I’ve learned to just let things go as they are going because stressing about the shit I can’t control is not really doing me one bit of good. I’ve learned to ask less questions. The less I know about certain things, the better.

We are really doing well though. We started actively tracking and monitoring things so we can at least try to get preggo by the summer. We don’t have any fancy instruments or anything like that, though buying those has gotten way more expensive....err…nevermind. HA!

Alright well I can’t really remember that far back, so you’ll get the few things that I can remember. The ren fair was good. spent about 5 hours there, saw a few shows, ate some good food, etc.

I think two weeks after we went to the ren fair we made the trip back up to phoenix to Ikea. Had been planning that since the weekend before Randy had his stroke. Can you guys believe it’s going to be 3 months next week? Goodness.

What else has happened. We probably pissed both randy’s mom and brother off. moreso his mom, but what happened was last sunday randy had to work. I was starting to feel like crap (i’ll get to that in a second) and I just honestly did not want to deal with her. We had gone to the raceway saturday night and got home late, not even sure what time adam got home.

MIL has been talking about this stupid turkey she has had since thanksgiving. she keeps offering to bring it over and make it for us. first of all randy doesn’t like turkey and she knows this. well he told her he had to work, so that probably wasn’t a good idea. then she says “well adam and i talked about it and he’s tired so we thought I’d just come over there and cook it”. Like ok, sure lets just make plans at my house without even asking me first hand.

He told her that and said that she doesn’t know why all of a sudden adam thinks he can just run the show when it comes to doing stuff at our house. It’s not his house and randy told her no. She called him and was like this this this and this and she didn’t like what he had to say so she hung up on him. I ended up taking him to work (4-11) and I had an inkling that they might still have ended up coming over here anyway, but that wasn’t the case.

apparently adam told their mom that he was “too tired” to go to her house and make dinner and that’s why she said she was going to come over here. But he didn’t relay any of that to randy when he was on his way out the door to meet up with ruben. he wasn’t too tired to do that, nor was he too tired to sit and play his game all day.

I told randy, look, I don’t mind your mom being here, but I know for a fact that it’s going to be me and her all night because adam will be in his room. I’m so fed up with everyone making excuses for him. we’re giving him until the end of may to move out. fuck my life yo!

Anyway, so Sunday I had a super scratchy throat. I thought it was allergies because it has been ridiculously windy and dusty. Monday I woke up snotty and foggy in the head so I knew I had finally picked up some of the crud that was going around. Tuesday was the worst of it. I was barely able to drag myself out of bed all day. Randy was supposed to be off.

Someone was supposed to pick up his 2 hour shift, but they backed out at the last minute, so he picked up another shift to make it worth his time (1 hr drive to work, 2 hour shift, 1 hour drive home) so he ended up working pretty much all day. I stayed in bed and only let the dogs out when they needed to go out and that’s about it.

I woke up Wednesday feeling a little better. Thursday he worked until 2, but stayed until 4:30-5 because of a meeting they were going to have. Took a while. I made spaghetti for dinner that night. Yesterday he was actually off. We didn’t do much. I let him sleep until 11:30 and then we got ready and went and did a few things. He was supposed to pick up a couple of his shirts from the dry cleaner but they weren’t ready. we went and ate Ramen after that and came home.

Today he worked 11-4 and he’s playing Bioshock at the moment. He works tomorrow in the evening. Should hopefully be a relaxing day.

We both managed to win a pair of tickets to the Sabroso Music and Taco Fest coming here on May 5th. Headlining is The Offspring, but they are playing with Pennywise, Unwritten Law, Lit, The Vandals and Los Kung Fu Monkeys. It’s going to be awesome! My dad is coming for that too so hells yea!

He’ll come in that week and then the following week we go to Philly yo! OMG. I haven’t found anything to wear for the wedding yet, but I will soon. Uhhhmmmm....yeah. I really don’t know if there’s anything else that I haven’t covered yet. I can’t think of anything. I will come back and let you all know if I can think of anything else. hah. Have a good one, friends.


This entry only accepts private comments.

No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.