t-minus three weeks in Stuff

  • April 16, 2018, 9:43 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I’ve had a couple of roughish days mentally, overthinking and such as I do. It hasn’t been overly bad but it’s been noticeable. I’m stuck in a rut and something needs to change, or I need to do something to excite me. The whole ‘moving out’ thing is on my mind again, but I actually have pretty cool housemates right now and we seem to get along pretty well. Anthony and I have even adopted a pet possum who has made residence on our front deck. We’ve named her ‘Jacinta’. If Andrew was home, there’s no way that possum would still be there, but we don’t care. She doesn’t harm us and we don’t harm her. I was reading up on possums and their entire purpose is to search for a “den” of their own and once they’ve found one, they won’t move. So I think she has made our front deck her home. Anthony’s even covered the area she’s in with a towel to give her some more privacy haha. He thinks she’ll outgrow it though as she gets bigger.

Anyway, my rut is being held off by the thought that I take off in three weeks time, already. So that’s pretty exciting. I even bought a ticket to the semi-final as well today (the one that Australia is in) as I realized my flight will have landed in time for it (provided WW3 doesn’t start in Syria!) and I like the idea of being able to attend a Eurovision event just in case my ticket for the final doesn’t let me in (there IS that slight possibility, having bought it through a third-party). The semi-final was bought through the official channel though so that one will be fine and I’d rather go to one than none after flying all that way. PLUS, what if Australia doesn’t even make the final? That’d suck! At least this way I’ll get to see it live. Hopefully I can still go to both events though. Tune into the coverage if you can. I’ll be trying to track down an Aussie flag to wave around, but I’m sure I won’t be the only one, but look for me in the crowd anyways :P

Anyway, I haven’t been doing much exciting so this is a boring entry. I’m glad I didn’t have work today though since I heard the IT systems went down Australia-wide and that would’ve meant a lot of disgruntled customers, phewie.


kmh. April 16, 2018

Sorry to hear you're having a rough time :(
Your holiday has come around quickly! So exciting!!! xx

cazoob April 17, 2018

Three weeks omg! So exciting!

s.q.u.e.a.k April 19, 2018

I thought of you when I heard about the IT stuff. What a pain in the ass that would’ve been!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.