brain dump in other first

  • April 11, 2018, 4:36 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Went into work and discovered that I was going to be re-racking with Carl ALL DAY. Luckily that was not the case. I did have to train 2 guys (that Kevin got from a temp agency) on how to re-rack. No sweat, it’s super easy.... but physical. After training I went to the lines to run 5-2 cells. It’s what we are calling the 10,000 cells that were on hold not long ago. They have been examined and approved. Meanwhile another set of hold cells are coming through .... we are to call them 8-2 .... the name has something to do with the welder (sealer) for the cells themselves. Because the 5-2’s don’t run well and the 8-2’s coming off aren’t coming fast enough we managed 200 modules today. To put that into a bit of perspective running a 12 hour shift we get 1800-2000. Usually starting at 7 we have 400 by 9. I think we had 100 by lunch..... got to leave at 5.

Rocky managed to get the lawn cut and is out weed eating now. We had dinner (stuffed torts and a wine sauce mmmm). My shirts came in .... Rocky looked them over and thinks someone will be offended by “You Have Died of Dysentery”.... It’s from Oregon Trail .... carriage/buggy from the game on it. smh I should wear it ASAP lol.

Talked to mom this morning via text and she thinks 8 an hour is good pay for cleaning my house?.... I know my mom.... if she’s going to clean my house like she does hers $8 an hour is far too low. Also, I expect to pay her at least 80 and do not expect her to be here 10 hours.... Lastly I’ve come to realize there is no good time to clean the bedroom unless Tuesday at 2-3 o’clock is good for her. I really need the bathroom, laundry room (but not laundry), bedroom, living room, kitchen (not dishes). .... Any additional she thinks would help would be nice (ex: organizing a cupboard of choice) but I’m looking for a pick up, sweep, mop.... wipe off counters, pick up tables. Things I just can’t do in the time I am home.

Jennifer you could be doing them right now instead of typing this entry.... NO! because I’m rolling downhill slowly towards the bed at the bottom not running downhill and tripping over myself. I’m taking all the time I get for things that I love....... cleaning is not one of them and I still spend time doing dishes and laundry. I’m about to go watch Charmed on my phone laying in bed. Just as soon as I finish emptying my brain.

Got hit on today. One of those guys I trained. I had left to go work on the line and realized I left my gum. Asked each of them if they would like a piece. The one guy said “can I get 2, If you don’t mind” I apparently don’t know how to turn off my smart mouth and said “Yeah, sometimes people with big mouths need 2” He said “that’s the second time you razzed me, When I get you, you won’t be able to say a thing about it” (I don’t and did not recall the first time which must have happened while training) Then he asked me if I had ever dated outside my race (he’s a big black guy) I have not.... but dating and a screw aren’t the same lol. I have been with a black man before and skin color has never been a reason I don’t date a certain guy. I replied “Nope and I’m married”.... “Why you gotta come off like that first thing?”.... “that’s how faithful wives do it”.... “happily married?” ....’‘yup”..... “Not like I was tryin a date you”....... lmao.... what about that conversation says he’s not interested? .... he may be right though..... just looking for the bump and grind lmao. It’s the butt.... no idea why but them black guys like my butt lmao.


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.