just wait in 2018

  • April 11, 2018, 2:31 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

1:11pm

So tired. Must sleep.

Actually I don’t even think it’s sleep I need. It’s just mental exhaustion. My sleep has been pretty good. I’m getting at least 8 hrs a night, although on average I need more, it’s still working. So I know it’s not that. But at the end of the day I’m ready to zone out and not move.

I need quiet calm days. They’re so close and yet so far. About a week to go. Too tired to be excited right now but I can feel it on the inside. ha.

Still haven’t heard anything back from the Sheriff and I’m about 10 seconds away from emailing about his disappearance. I really don’t want to but damnit I probably will because I’m impatient as f*ck. Like if this wasn’t work related I definitely would not. That lesson I learned! I’ve got work to do though and he always freaken does this to me. It’s like a test from the Universe on whether or not I can wait for things to happen naturally.

Guess what Universe? I cannot wait! You know this. I know this. Everyone ever knows this!

So I guess my dilemma is what to say in an email. Or maybe I should call since apparently he’s no longer answering my messages. I know the dude’s not lost in the wilderness with no signal this time so he better have a good excuse. I just feel stupid whenever I contact him multiple times with no answer. At least this isn’t personal this time around.

Did I tell y’all that our neighbor cleaned up our front yard for us?? They stopped by Saturday morning to say hi to us at the office. He’d never been here so we showed him around and they stood around talking to us for a while. It wasn’t busy, we were in-between clients, so it was nice to chat with them. I like them. :) They’re good neighbors.

Anyway, we were talking about yard stuff and all the weeds with the rain. He said that we could have just asked if we needed help with the lawn but I said that I’d found a day to take care of it. It was still light enough to mow. We were joking about not having time until after the season and what not. But we never asked him to do anything! We even told him we’d taken care of it and didn’t have that long to go.

We got home that night and immediately noticed all the weeds on the side of the truck were cut down. And holy cow he edged the lawn too! I’m not sure he mowed because it wasn’t that long ago that I did it. He definitely cut all the weeds back except what he couldn’t reach under the truck. So cool. What a nice sweet man!


Oh, I just clicked over to check my email since I’m waiting for responses from multiple people and sure enough there’s a message sent about 10 minutes ago from the Sheriff. At least I didn’t have to contact him first =) Bonus points for tiny bits of patience [and work/entry distractions!] Hey! We’re up to 3 emails now. Look at the guy being all productive. Finally we can get some work done!

Universe : See Rose! I told you you could wait! Good job kid.
Me: -_-


Back to the neighbor: we’re seriously going to have to make it up to him. I’m still shocked he would do that for us! It was his last day off. He does a ton around his own house. It’s just awesome. I normally wouldn’t ask for help, at all, but I do appreciate it. He’s so kind.

His gf says he doesn’t do much, which is funny because he always seems to be working on something. I don’t know about those two though. They’re an interesting couple.
She even said something that caught me way off guard. I was talking to her, while he was talking to mom, and we were joking about different shopping experiences. She said people always ask her questions and blah blah, so I said it was because she’s too nice. I like to go in, keep my head down, move quickly, and get out. Then she goes, “you’re just like J. You two would be good together.” And I didn’t even know how to react because what the hell? The way she said it was like she was trying to give her guy away. It was strange. I’m not even sure what look I gave her that she kinda turned her head and mumbled something while kinda laughing.

It wasn’t totally awkward but it just felt like a really weird thing to say. Especially because it was out of nowhere. I thought about it though and took her to mean that we’d be good shopping companions so I made jokes about how mom was like her so they could go together and J and I would go together and finish quickly. Honestly the way she said it did not seem like she meant it that way but I played up the jokes so it wouldn’t be awkward between us. I don’t know what her intention was. Perhaps it slipped before she could catch herself.


Annnnd work was insane in the afternoon. I went to work on some stuff and then I thought I would sit back down to finish this. Turns out everyone still loves walking in at the same time. I seriously tried like 4 times to sit down, look up some numbers, and call a lady. Every time either the phone would ring or someone would walk in. So crazy!

I made it though and I’m counting down the days.

rose.
10:00pm


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.