Bread crumbs in The Road Ahead

  • April 4, 2018, 11:33 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

There’s not too many things that I keep to myself. Hell, one of my first entries in here was basically a compilation of the abuse and horrors I’ve been through, and that was hard. This though, this is hard in a different way. It’s one of those things that changes your life in a fundamental way, where afterwards, you realize that nothing can ever be the same again. That’s what this is, this horrible moment I’ve kept locked away from all eyes…until now. I guess I should start at the beginning, where all things start. Please, mind your step on the way down the rabbit hole…

It was fourteen years ago that it happened. I had just gotten my drivers license and had saved up enough money for my first car. My home life was a tragic train wreck and I hated every second I was there, so having this freedom at my literal fingertips was a huge rush for me. Most of my driving was for errands; grocery shopping, picking up and dropping off my sisters at school, pretty everyday stuff. But when you’re sixteen, it’s still fresh and amazing and so cool that you’re now driving yourself places! Basically the world felt like my oyster and I could go anywhere, at anytime. Where I was going to end up wasn’t a physical journey, but a spiritual one and it would leave me scarred for the rest of my life.

UGH, I’ll be back tomorrow to finish this…


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.