Love, Simon in Adventures in paradise

  • March 31, 2018, 9 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Work was as crazy busy as I predicted. Was very over it and definitely earned the penalty rates today, phew. Didn’t stop.

Went to Chermside and caught up with the boys. We were minus Ben this time as he had to work, but we grabbed some yummy Japanese and then saw ‘Love, Simon.’ So many of the people on my facebook had already seen it even though it only officially came out on Thursday, and I’d only heard good things about it.
They were right. It was very cute. Definitely aimed at a younger audience, as it’s set in high school, and I was a bit skeptical about a few parts of it but maybe that’s just me being cynical in my old age. I found myself thinking this movie would have been a God-send had it been out 20 years ago when I was 14. But yeah, there’s no way this movie would have happened 20 years ago. Then again, Priscilla did, so yeah. And it was cast pretty brilliantly. Who doesn’t love Jennifer Garner? Steve was sitting next to me and we kept joking that the chick who plays ‘Leah’ was going to slice her wrists open, because it’s the same actor who plays the lead suicide-chick in ‘13 Reasons Why’. We were laughing so inappropriately hard that I think the people behind us were getting annoyed. Then Steve was hoping that the gay guy was going to get it on with his dad when they hugged it out LOL. I was like, “Nothing like a bit of gay incest with your feel-good movie.”

It’s now midnight and Rhys and Luke kindly offered me a lift home again. I need to sleep so I can make this damn bus in the morning, and hope my sister hasn’t forgotten about picking me up, or else I’ll be stuck in Toowoomba for the day. Probably more exciting than my parents place! At least I get a paid day off work.


kmh. March 31, 2018

Glad you had a good night :)
Have you heard from Peter much since he moved north?

KissOfLife! kmh. ⋅ April 01, 2018

Just a few Snapchats here and there. He juuust beat that ex-cyclone that's been dumping all the rain so the vids have been of normally dry waterfalls that are now torrents of water. Looks like he's made friends already up there which is so like him haha.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.