Happy Ressurection Weekend! in Chapter 47

  • March 30, 2018, 4:06 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

In the spirit of not having to pull up stakes (again) thanks to simple mind and Dreamy-Josh-To-The-Rescue - AND because Bruce continues to be a fumbling and unrepentant douchecanoe, I’ve re-opened my prosebox.
My box is gaping open to the public.
SO!
Feel free to come in and have a poke around (heh). If you want. Or not. Whatever.
I’ma try and get back to writing a little more. Bits’n’pieces, here’n’there.
Lately, my focus has been on making art and that takes up a majority of my time. Writing online has taken a backseat for quite a while (though I do continue my lifelong habit of filling up notebooks with my serial killer handwriting).
My focus has ALSO been on the ongoing work of trying to recover from a very serious years-long episode of out-of-control mental illness which ALSO takes up a majority of my time.
ALSO-ALSO: dealing with refractory chronic pain which is AS FUN AS IT SOUNDS - tried everything (every-fucking-thing), nothing works.
All this, PLUS the unrelenting grind of poverty, isolation and all the other social-determinants-of-health fuckery.
But overall, I’m feeling a bit better these days… more stable, more in touch with reality, more able to concentrate. I’m hoping this translates into more writing as I’ve always found it so therapeutic.
Plus, not gonna lie… I’m a fascinating bitch.


Last updated April 03, 2018


This entry only accepts private comments.

No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.