New in Stuff

  • March 29, 2018, 3:39 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Harrison has a new boyfriend and I can’t say that I really like him. I keep reminding myself that this is part of life and I’m not going to like every guy she brings home. I certainly haven’t liked every guy in Olsen’s life either, but she always seemed more interested in spending time with guys outside of our home, while Harrison likes to bring everyone home as much as possible. Which, I suppose, is a good thing in terms of me wanting to be involved in stuff going on in her life.

Other than that life has been very uneventful this last week. I was thinking to myself how when I was a kid, Easter was the time of year when my mother would make sure that I had a special new dress to wear to church. More than Easter Bunny and candy, as a kid I mostly associated this holiday with getting a new dress. It’s funny what mattered to me as a kid, particularly since now as an adult the only thing I think about for Easter is candy.


Last updated March 30, 2018


SilentEcho March 29, 2018

Easter for me means good food and spending time with my family. Now that my Grandma is getting older and there are less of us around she's taking everyone to brunch. I was sad to hear that since I feel like it's not enough time spent with family.

To my daughter, it means candy.

Perpetually Plump March 29, 2018

I try to limit candy for my kid and focus on stuff. Toys. Activities. Lip gloss. Lol. Weird crap that is usable and fun. But we don't due church. My buddy always gets her kid bathing suits and pool gear. I thought that was a cool idea.
I do not look forward to my kid bringing boys home. At all. I'm very judgemental, and I don't know how I will handle not interrogating anyone she brings over! Of course, I'm also very friendly and chatty, so maybe that will overcome my knee jerk reaction of every boy she brings home will be a jerk face...

Triple H Perpetually Plump ⋅ March 30, 2018

I remember being on the receiving end of such interrogation when I was younger. I know it's usually that parents are protecting their daughters from boys, but I felt like mothers were always protecting their sons from me.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.