Respect myself. in Health and Fitness

  • March 26, 2018, 11:01 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Ive been getting into the habit lately of asking myself: do I respect myself?

Am I respecting myself when I insert behavior here?

Right now, is this choice respecting myself?

It’s mostly on a physical level right now. Its a motivator for me when I’m eating well, or should go to the gym. Even for sleeping, which I love too much. It’s also been useful while doing chores around the house: am I respecting myself and my family when I don’t clean insert here? Am I respecting myself and my family if I just sit on my ass right now?

It helps put it in perspective for me. Sometimes I come up with the realization that NO, I must not, or I’d obviously be working harder. I’d obviously do it.

But most times… I say YES, I do.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.