I, Tonya (indie film #4) in Independent Film- 2018

Revised: 04/09/2018 8:07 a.m.

  • March 26, 2018, 7:52 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I had a lovely day watching movies and knitting with a dear friend of mine (we call it ‘stitch and bitch’ though there is very little bitch involved). I’d heard such good things about this movie, and i do recommend it. We rented it for pretty cheap.

Interesting thing about the subject matter is that she is local to where i live now!


Last updated April 09, 2018


WhatDreamsMayCome April 10, 2018

I was impressed with this movie and saddened by the nature of her upbringing.

carmentheblue WhatDreamsMayCome ⋅ April 11, 2018

It was very much the same environment i grew up in, too. Luckily my mom wasn't like Tonya's mom.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.