OT in other first

  • March 26, 2018, 4:09 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I’d never heard this song till like 3 mins ago.... not awesome BUT..... That’s the drive-in in the town I JUST lived in.... where my brother is....:) Cool huh? :)

We are on a stint of mandatory overtime that is planned to last a month and a half! Money is going to be good but as I tell people when it’s voluntary. I love people not money. I like money and things but I love people and experiences. I’m going to be a wreck before too long. However, today I am hopeful.

We are supposed to be getting a number and going home. What number that is I don’t know but we won’t be making modules.... or packing cells… we will be packing modules.... 4 in a box.... 16 on a pallet… they’ve been telling the other team 25 pallets and they’ve been gone by 4.... if it’s the same… depending on who’s back there with me… I don’t mind later today but Tuesday and Wednesday Rocky is home so.... I want out earlier then

Nicole quit. She has gone home enough/ not been there enough that she was on her last straw and with mandatory OT everyday you aren’t there counts.... so knowing she wasn’t going to come in today she decided not to come in yesterday either.... and so it begins.

This is a tactic. There is a good chunk of money to be had for just doing the job.... throw in the OT and people are going to drop like flies.... well then they don’t have to pay bonuses.... or lease payouts.... 5,000 for my lease .... 6,100 as a sign on bonus.... plus incentive bonus that pays out in June (we are still getting that).... I’m gonna go through the ringer to get it I know but it’s a lot of money to me. I mean if you can scoff at 11100 + please come stay with me awhile and do me some favors....

Water bill is late.... not because I don’t have the money but because their auto pay phone system has been down every time I’ve called…they have all been on Sundays.... but that’s not my fault… hope to get out early and try again.

Finally got the last bill from surgery in NOVEMBER. need to get that paid.... have it just need to get to it. I feel like I have no time… just cause OT.... and I was off last week.... but OT the week before and my hands were killin me....

then nails trying to get it off to any kind of start.... and here I am… OT.... pffft!


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.