saving stories in 2018

  • March 25, 2018, 5:45 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

3.23.18- 6:02pm

Technically I’m off work so this is basically like my legal 15 minutes yesterday. =]

I’m probably stuck here until at least 7pm. March did not slow down like it normally does. I keep thinking there will be free time to catch up on stuff and then I realize hey! time’s running out you better fit this stuff in somewhere!

I’ll be so happy when it’s all over. The days are seriously catching up to me. I’m ready to be done. Mostly because I want to sleep all day and not move and/or speak to other humans for at least 48 hours. That sounds so nice right now. Introverted me needs to recharge.

Finally went to check out what was available for my jury duty postponement. They gave me five different weeks. Three of them were immediately out because 1 I’m still working and 2-3 I’m out of town. The fourth was kinda too close to when I’ll be gone in case I get chosen. So yeah, I guess I’ll take that one option left, which happens to be the Monday following the close of our busy season. =\ At least I’ll still get like 4 days off to recuperate from the crazy! And I don’t even know if I’ll have to drive to the courthouse yet. We’ll see.

My package did not arrive today as expected. It still shows the expected date but when I checked this morning and it said “in transit” I knew it hadn’t arrived in town. That was confirmed when the mailman came by with nothing. He said he’d check the office and if it’s there he’ll bring it by after work. The perks of knowing and keeping the mailman happy with chocolates! =) I hope he finds it but I have a feeling it’ll probably be tomorrow or Monday.

I transferred some money into my savings this morning and after going as far back as the beginning of 2016, I realized I have the most money I’ve ever had in there. That’s pretty crazy. I’m very happy to see that. I doubt it would have been any higher previous to that date. I guess this is what happens when you don’t loan your brother [much] money. I even offered to buy him some clothes this morning because it’s nice to have the money to spend. I want to go on a shopping spree! haha.

So on Tuesday TF’s brother finally showed up at our office. I think I mentioned he called the night before? Well he showed up around 11am and we joked around. I asked if that was him that had called and he said yeah. I told him I’d never heard him be so serious. He said he was trying to disguise his voice because I always recognize him. haha. I knew he was doing it on purpose! I told him that I didn’t know if he was going to show up or not but I guess he was with someone else and told them we were usually closed but still there. Didn’t say why he didn’t show up though. I teased him about how long it took to come back [2 months!] and that it was almost time for the next round. There were laughs and jokes and he walked out the door.

Oh, also, he’d told me a story about a friend of his and how they were talking about where they got their paperwork done. This place came up and apparently the other guy called my mom Maria. Tf’s brother goes, “what does she look like?” Short curly hair, glasses. “You’re stupid dude that’s not her name!!” haha. I told him that that actually happens a lot. No idea why!

The reason I’m bringing this up is because this last client was waiting at the door and goes, “what’s your name again?” Rose. “Did you talk to M?” Which M? … No? I hesitated to say yes because I didn’t know what was going on. He ended up asking me if he told me the story of Maria and admitted it was him. haha. I told him that I knew the story but he didn’t say who it was. So he gave himself up.


It’s Saturday now. I can’t always seem to find the motivation to finish these things at home. Friday’s LivePD night so I basically went home, ate a grilled cheese, and sat on the couch watching the show. :) Anyway, on with the story…

Apparently the brother was over at his house last night helping him work on his truck before he came in and he asked if he’d told me the story and he said yeah. So that’s why he brought it up. He just didn’t realize that I didn’t know who it was about. We all had a good laugh though!

I wonder what else was said. Clearly those two were talking about us. He knew about a tree in our backyard that the brother said he was going to trim like a year ago [they work in landscaping]. I’m sure those weren’t the only stories shared. Oh to be a fly on that wall! I always wonder what other people might say about me. She’s so quiet Her sarcasm is out of control She’s cute in a kid-like way Those are the things I can imagine I’d say about me. Someone like TF might say I have a great butt. haha! =P

I’m about 87% sure that the brother knows nothing about my thing with TF. I feel like if he knew he’d give me a hard time, especially because TF’s the baby brother. I can’t imagine him knowing and never even hinting at it. We get along so well. I’ve actually known him the longest out of everyone. Even before he worked with mom I used to help my old coworker when he had issues several years back. Since I started here basically. A few years before I even met TF. We’ve always had fun joking around. I just can’t figure out what he might say about me to some other guy.

Oh well. I’m not technically supposed to know anyway. Curiosity = Flaw #27 =]

Got distracted with work. It’s been so busy. In a good way. Makes it go by faster, but doesn’t leave me any time to waste typing away. ha. Anything else will come up later, I’m sure.

rose.
9:44pm


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.