Name it? in other first

  • March 20, 2018, 7:58 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Spent my entire day on FB yesterday .... minus dishes and cleaning the dinning room. So far all I have done this morning is make/drink coffee, play on my phone and hang out on FB. It’s business I swear!

Found 3 local community pages to post on. I haven’t posted yet but did ask for recommendations on physical bulletin boards to leave a few cards or a flyer.

There have only been 3 likes for the post Misty made on my group page in an attempt to get people involved. I hope she better understands when those are the only 3 likes at the end of the week. I don’t have friends that just sit on FB all day waiting for posts!

I’m feeling a bit better today about my friends on FB. I spent time yesterday trying to talk to friends I hadn’t talked to in a long time. Sent out a few samples as a result. Trying to be patient with Rocky this morning.... it’s only 7:39 and I want him up. I’ve had a bit of a tough week and feeling lonely. Really thinking about going back to bed for cuddles, but I also want to check out some websites to see it I can manage to make a flyer for free. I’d like to keep a few cards and flyers and thumbtacks in my car in case I come across a board randomly.

Misty and I talked about going in on a supply order together. No matter what you order for supplies the shipping cost is $10.00 so we would each only pay half of that. We both need Spring catalogs and some more samples. There was a launch conference March 10th in NY City and our team leads brought info back to us. They will be making the samples a little more selective by the end of this month. Currently you order a pack of 25, 50 or 100 and you get “random” whatever .... but they aren’t so random. From what I’ve gathered I’m extremely luck to have a solid and glitter. I saw where one lady got only 2 types in a 100 pack and all were glitter. Another got a 50 pack with 1 type of solid :(. There is a FB page for swapping though so we can sort it out ourselves but it’s still crappy. The new system will allow you to order 25 random glitters and 25 random solids.... or designs.... or French tips.... so that will help. I don’t expect French tips to be all that popular… I may be wrong. I’ve been watching a set swap page too and people are hardly ever “ISO (place french tip type here)” I intend on ordering more glitters and maybe designs depending on the purchase options (both if 25 only glitter if 50 is the lowest).

Other things mentioned from the conference: CANADA .... yup they are looking to open to Canada after the next conference in July. I’m hopeful. Also, PAYPAL. Currently you can’t purchase with PayPal but it’s practically encouraged that you charge people that way. PayPal is extremely convenient because you can pay over long distances and i don’t need any of your personal info.... you need my email.... or phone number… that’s it. Then you have money just sitting there while you pay out of pocket for supplies.... I’d much rather keep it all together!

Lastly, this morning I ask the group to name my business. I’m apprehensive about posting on the community pages just now because I have no name. No paint all polish is not a name… it’s a statement.... that I said while drunk. i was messaged by Misty just after making the group about how it can’t be named Color Street..... I just changed it as quickly as I could and haven’t been struck with anything better.

Any ideas here?


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.