Saturday... in These titles mean nothing.

  • March 17, 2018, 7:14 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Mid afternoon. Kids didn’t come down this weekend. John is working on his remodeling project and there is just a bit left to do. It’s their first weekend after the play (2 weeks ago) and the basketball tournament (1 week ago) so I suppose they were happy to just rest up.

Katie was the munchkin barrister in Wizard of Oz and Deb was active behind the scenes. Does anyone remember Katie playing Toto years ago? Will’s team did pretty well, I don’t remember the details.

John’s been making what I’d call a guest/fourth living room to be used as a guest room in the basement of his house. They had to have the washer and dryer moved, and the he put in dry wall - which is funny because that’s what his company does but John is generally white collar-ish so doesn’t get hands-on experience. He had his guys tape it for him. I hope they were kind to his efforts.

The reason the house has four living rooms (now) is that it has one attached to kitchen on main floor, one in a ‘three-seasons’ room that was mighty cold when I visited over New Years and one on the lower level, and now John’s project. It’s not a huge house and I’m not bragging.

I’ve been kind of sick this week so it’s just as well I’m not having company. I seem to have piled up all the maladies along with a cold I think I caught at the writers’ group. Yeah, that makes sense doesn’t it?

I decreased my prednisone from 8 to 7 mg on Tuesday and that makes me feel a bit odd too. And then on top of everything my asthma decided to peek out of its hidden lair. I’ve been using my inhaler for the first time in a year.

I haven’t been going for my early morning walks with Joana all week - though I did see a beautiful red-striped sunrise out the window this morning on my way back to bed.

I am feeling better though and expect to be back on the road one of these days. Gracie is pretty lively. She is a amazing dog. But you know that.


Last updated March 17, 2018


NorthernSeeker March 17, 2018

I've been having that kind of a week for health too. I'm getting over the flu (with a lovely cold sore developing) but then also having sinus pain that might be from allergies. We will both survive. I'm getting into the grumpy phase of feeling like I should be doing things.

woman in the moon NorthernSeeker ⋅ March 17, 2018

It was a coincidence that we got sick together - even though we are apart.

thesunnyabyss March 17, 2018

renovations are so exciting,

I hope you feel better, the p-drug has such odd effects, I haven't been on it for 13 weeks now and I still have weird effects, like odd bruising,

I hope you enjoy your weekend and feel better!!

Deleted user March 17, 2018

House renovations are no fun ! Hoping you feel better soon !

Marg March 18, 2018

Glad you're starting to feel better. I've been sick all week too but started to pull out of it yesterday - it's nice to catch up with everything!

noko March 18, 2018

Hope you are feeling a bit better today. Sorry about the asthma, that has got to be a bit annoying having it come back. It does sound like maybe a good weekend to be at home pretty much on your own.

Serin March 22, 2018

I wonder if Katie looked at the new Toto and thought, "I was you once"

woman in the moon Serin ⋅ March 22, 2018

They said it took several kids to play Toto this time and Katie did it all by herself and she was just a tiny pup at the time.
I appreciate the interest you take in my grandkids. Makes me smile.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.