New entry... in These titles mean nothing.

  • March 15, 2018, 4:31 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I woke up to this at three or so this morning.

[[https://www.msn.com/en-us/news/politics/in-fundraising-speech-trump-says-he-made-up-facts-in-meeting-with-justin-trudeau/ar-BBKeeiY?li=BBmkt5R&ocid=spartandhp

It’s a kind of raw account of a Trump speech, a rather raw Trump speech. It’s from Washington Post who aren’t Trump fans but they are a responsible source.

It kind of takes your breath away. You wonder again and again how he happened, how he got where he is.

I’m embarrassed. I’m scared. I think it can’t be happening. But it is.

And there somewhere in the middle of it, he made a certain amount of sense.

I won’t be terribly surprised if my overseas friends can’t read it.


Last updated March 15, 2018


Beret March 15, 2018

I just read that. First thing I do every single day is look at news headlines to see if trump did anything dangerous or stupid overnight. Ok, time to get up and start the day.

M March 15, 2018

What is bad is that there is always a kernel of truth in his craziness.

Purple Dawn March 15, 2018

I could read it. Doesn't mean I liked it

thesunnyabyss March 15, 2018

wow, just wow

NorthernSeeker March 15, 2018

I can't say I'm surprised...I've thought Trump spouted BS every time he opens his mouth. Pathological liar and manipulator. I've met people like that. It's disarming when you expect a certain honesty or at least an acknowledgement of reality and then the person ignores that. Once I know about the lying pattern I don't listen anymore. But that's on a personal level. With a president like that in power it will probably take years before people decide if his lying benefits the US or not.

Deleted user March 15, 2018

Hopefully he will only serve his term and we will get someone better . Praying.

NorthernSeeker March 15, 2018

When you say "in the middle of it he made a certain amount of sense" do you mean that Trump shows people there are benefits to lying? Greater benefits to lying than trying to be fair and truthful?

woman in the moon NorthernSeeker ⋅ March 15, 2018

I guess I mean that he made no sense - but then for a little bit he seemed to be 'defending' the US. Whether we need defense is something else but there are people who probably believe we do - or at least he is on 'our' side when he attempts it.
Sometimes the longer someone talks - wherever - we get worn down a bit.

I really don't understand why he is negotiating tariffs - I thought that was done by committees or something. He seems to feel he can do anything. He doesn't have to behave in any way thought to be human.

NorthernSeeker woman in the moon ⋅ March 15, 2018

Trump believes he is acting in the US' best interests...I do think that.

woman in the moon NorthernSeeker ⋅ March 15, 2018

Fair and truthful aren't in his vocabulary.
Did you read his speech?
I thought there was a part that would have appealed to his audience even if it wouldn't have to us. Like he's not totally crazy which is what he seems.

NorthernSeeker woman in the moon ⋅ March 15, 2018

I didn't read his speech. I should do that.

NorthernSeeker March 15, 2018

Not that I believe there is a great deal of truth in diplomacy.

Marg March 17, 2018

I could read it ok. Beggars belief how he got where he is today.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.