3/14 in --

  • March 14, 2018, 1:47 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I received an unofficial offer for that job I applied and interviewed for! I’m calling the director soon to iron out details, so we’ll see. She didn’t say anything more than that yet.
I asked the two people at work who I asked to be references for me and they said they hadn’t gotten back to her yet, but one of them said she is going to send a glowing reference for me today.

(Edit: I accepted the job! The pay is better than I expected and the benefits are pretty good too, although I have almost everything I need already through my husband’s job. I start the first week of June!).

I have a phone interview for a different position scheduled for next week as well, just in case.

I still don’t know how much it pays. I will negotiate if necessary.
I’m going to try to shoot for starting the first week of June so I can be home with Maeve for about eight weeks. We’ll see. I have childcare worked out already, so that’s a relief.

The last day of my current job is next week. I still have to get through these last couple months of school. After I give birth (which I’m HOPING AS HECK it’s EXTREMELY SOON), my professor will work with me so that I can complete assignments in an alternative fashion if needed (two of these assignments are presentations, and I obviously may not be able to be there for them).

It’s smooth sailing from here on out. I am so, SO ready for my baby to get here. Her room is almost finished. Our house is still a mess, but the basics are done. That’s what matters for now.

We saw They Might Be Giants last night and it was a great time! We also went out to dinner to a fantastic French restaurant beforehand. I’m lucky to live in a city with such yummy food, that’s for sure. That’s one of my favorite things about living here.

I am completely exhausted and barely feel like a real person though.


Last updated March 14, 2018


TrippyNina March 14, 2018

It's never ending, isn't it. The last trimester is always the longest! The days are long but the years are short. :)

Deleted user March 14, 2018

Where did you see They Might Be Giants, and how did I not know about this show?!?

martian princess Deleted user ⋅ March 14, 2018

Kansas City! It was at a venue I've never been to called The Truman. I think it just opened but I'm not sure!

Small Town Girl March 14, 2018

Awesome news!!

Deleted user March 16, 2018

Congrats!!!!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.