3/12 in --

  • March 12, 2018, 3:12 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Friday (the 9th) was my birthday. I’m 28 now. How am I this close to 30?! We only have two years left to plan the trip! My twin and I want to take a fun trip for our 30th birthday and we were thinking Las Vegas but now we’re thinking northern California.

Anyway, it was mostly just a normal day. We had a party but I was too exhausted to really enjoy it very much. I was glad when everyone left except for my husband’s mom, her husband, and my husband’s brothers, because we did a craft that she brought for the kids. After they went to bed she had extra stuff left over, so I did a craft and it was nice.

As a housewarming/birthday/baby present, we got 40 hours of house cleaning/organizing from my husband’s dad and stepmom and I’m SO GRATEFUL. We desperately need this. When (if, ha heh ha) I get a job, I’m definitely hiring someone to clean the house once a week. I know I won’t be able to keep up and if I’m making more than what I am now (I most likely will be), I will definitely be able to cover it.

I had an interview last week. It was almost cancelled. I e-mailed the person to confirm the in-person interview after she invited me to it after our phone interview and she told me she offered someone the position and that our interview was cancelled. I was really disappointed and irritated that she didn’t inform me and I had to e-mail her, but a half hour later I got another e-mail that said the person didn’t accept the job, so my interview was still on.

I was feeling pretty indifferent about the whole thing after that, but the interview went fantastically. They really liked me and I’d be a good fit. She e-mailed me a few hours after the interview asking for a writing sample, and two references. I sent those to her that night… on Thursday, and I haven’t heard back. It’s Monday evening. I’m bummed out because with the way they offered the job to someone else so quickly, I am now doubting that they are actually going to hire me. I really wanted this job too. It would have been perfect for me, with the flexibility to work from home when I wanted to and I could set my own schedule. It was also the kind of work that I’ve been trying to get into.... so I’m hoping I still have a chance and maybe they’re just busy, but I’m not going to get my hopes up.

I got an e-mail on Friday about scheduling another phone interview for a different position. I haven’t heard back today, but we’ll see if that culminates into another interview.

It’s all just annoying and stressful.


Last updated March 12, 2018


Deleted user March 13, 2018

Yay! Happy birthday! Northern California sounds like a really fun trip.

Good luck with the job interview! I hope you hear something back soon.

Small Town Girl March 14, 2018

I vote for Northern CA! Its so beautiful! Big Sur, Monterey Bay, Pacific Grove area are just so beautiful!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.