Therapy in Stuff

  • March 12, 2018, 8:39 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Mercer has asked me if I will attend a joint session with him and his therapist. I’m of course 100% willing to do so, but it alarms me and makes me wonder what it is that we need to discuss in a therapy environment that we’ll can’t just talk about together at home. I’d like to believe I’ve always let my kids know they can talk to me about anything.

I’m not even sure if I have mentioned Mercer being in therapy. He asked me about a year ago if seeing a therapist “to talk about some stuff” was possible and I told him absolutely, if that’s what he wanted. I pulled up a list of therapists that are covered by our insurance and let him pick. He’s been seeing the therapist sporadically since then. At the beginning it seemed like once every few weeks, but these days it’s more like weekly. I’ve met the therapist only in terms of having once shaken her hand and introduced myself.

So tonight I’ll be doing that with him and see what that’s all about.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.