Vent!! in A New Journey

  • March 12, 2018, 4:02 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Well I don’t usually like to vent on here but I will so maybe it will help me as I am writing all this down and I will get to feeling some what better.
Weather change is good but this has been the hardest winter I have dealt with but not regretting the move to Wyoming, Just need to adjust to the cold weather and figure out how to manage it better. I have had days where I was in no mood to deal with my phone or computer or just people. I have been some what depressed about my health, but I am trying real hard knowing I am here for a good reason! My grand kids as they always are happy to see me every day, knowing I am helping my daughter making things a little easier on her. Encouraging my youngest son to venture out to a new journey on his future once he graduates. I am enjoying some of my time with my boyfriend Dennis but I have days all I want to do is lay on my couch and bed and just sleep. That is so out of me as the last 8 months the change has been hard but I know its is rewarding being at a better place. (I sound so confusing don’t I)
I know with me getting up every morning is a good reason but I am walking up with the most excruciating pain, my Psoriatic Arthritis and Spondylitis Arthritis pain has been very difficult and knowing I have to deal with it every day. IT takes me like 2 hours to get to feeling so much better and I do feel manage to get around much better just after I do my daily walk but I do have days I don’t for a walk and I take an easy and its not so bad but then I have guilt that I didn’t get out and walk for my own good.
I take my regular daily natural health treatments like ACV (apple cider vinagar), Tumeric, Ginger. BUT when I am really in pain I do have to treat myself some Tramadols just to manage the day. SO I am just trying to do it right but then I feel like I want some attention but that isn’t right to do that, SO I just manage my days to keep busy and try my best to be happy and enjoy life!! I am NOT getting any younger so I have to understand my disease and just manage my days the best I can.
Psoraitic Arthritis is very complicated, People will tell me I look fine but you know what they have NO IDEA what pain I go thru on a daily basis!! It is very exhausting to take showers, cook, do house hold stuff or even spend some quality time with my grand kids or even go for my 4 mile walk (I do feel some what better after my walks but then I start to spiral down hill that evening) IT is a daily struggle and HOW I do it, I just keep on going for one reason!!
MYSELF!!
I am human and I am going to find a way to make things the best I can and know that all my kids and grand kids can depend on me til I have to depend on them some day. (DON”T want that to happen, but its reality!!) !!!!
I struggle sleeping every night, I do find time to take small naps on a occasional days, but I know I don’t want to be sad and feeling pain every day, don’t get me wrong I do have good days and bad days. MY good days I do tend to over due it on those days and WOW I pay for it the next day. SO its a every day battle!
I have done so many research how I can make this better for me, but this disease its real, and I just need to stay strong for myself, my kids, my grand kids and my family!!!

One thing about the weather change it can really do a huge INFLICTION on you, I wouldn’t mind living on a ISLAND that is warm all year round but that would not solve my life! (Just dreaming)
Well I have my grand kids for the next 3 days, they are always a joy to have, I enjoy reading time with my Bubba and my Amber, we love reading books. Last night Bubba read a few chapters in a book he really enjoys, (Miss Lanely is Zany). HE read it to me! I really enjoy that time.
OH MY GOSH its already 2:00 I need to go pick up Amber from school and drop off Rocket to work and get back home and make supper!!
LOVE MY NEW LIFE even tho I maybe depressed or in pain or what ever!!

Happy MONDAY!! UGH its only MONDAY! LAUGHING HARD!!

HUGS!!


This entry only accepts private comments.

No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.