DISTRACTIONS in Postcards 4

  • March 12, 2018, 11:16 a.m.
  • |
  • Public


Taken Saturday at the Mingei Museums show of unique and artistic books from local libraries. Photo: G.

I’m so easily distracted today. When I go to check Facebook, I found almost fifty folks liking the new photo by G. When I followed a link, I wandered the web for an hour before I woke up. Peter Knego is taking a voyage in a most famous ship…the MV Astoria. Once, long, long ago she sank the Andria Doria. Bruce Peter wrote a new book. Great French designer dead, airplane crashes, and crops rot as there is no one to pick them. A new photographer is discovered. An old one visited.

It’s marvelous where you can go on the internet just following your fingers.

Of course, I should be doing laundry, I should be sewing, and perhaps I should be ripping out the crow that looks like a sea gull. I’ll do all that in a minute or two…after I get over my distractions.
……………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………….

  • Himself: He had trouble getting up.
  • Herself: I was ready to go to the pool but easily gave in to coffee and a book in bed.
  • Reading: Donna Leon. I struggle with the Italian thinking.
  • Gratitude’s: That I feel better.

NorthernSeeker March 12, 2018

My dear, you have such presence. You should have been a model.

MageB NorthernSeeker ⋅ March 12, 2018

I don't think so. LOL

Deleted user March 12, 2018

Great picture!

GypsyWynd March 12, 2018

You look very regal.

GypsyWynd March 12, 2018

You look very regal.

Zipster March 12, 2018

I love the photo of you, looking so elegant. I'd like to see your necklace up close, it looks intriguing. The ease with which one can get lost on the internet is one of its positives.

Ragdolls March 12, 2018

A friend was immigrating from Italy and was on the Andria Doria. His account of it & the rescue details was so very interesting. His young wife became an excellent swimmer and taught swimming lessons for many years. He has since passed away.

Marg March 13, 2018

An excellent photo - quite dramatic surroundings!

aunty EM March 13, 2018

It's an "I've nothing to do and all day to do it!" kind of day....

MageB aunty EM ⋅ March 13, 2018

You can come here and I can give you stuff to do. :) LOL

aunty EM MageB ⋅ March 14, 2018

:)

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.