Gardening, birthcontrol problems, sewing bridesmaid dresses in Misadventures of West Virginia Woman

  • March 11, 2018, 10:24 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Here i am excited about spring. Thinking of plants i am putting in my flower boxes. Excited about building a fairy garden to discover a massive snowstorm is coming..crap!

Work put schools in Mercer County on a 2 hour delay. I guess i will see by morning if i will be working as a guard in the school system or if they cancel classes. I drive 33 minutes one way to work. If i feel the roads are to dangerous to drive i will call in. I am not risking my health and my car! I rather be safe in a warm house unpaid than risk wrecking my car.

Anyone have side effects on Camila the birth control? I am swelling, my breasts are achy.yellow stool. Been feeling sad empty want to sleep all the time. Easily defeated easily annoyed. At night exhausted hyper day want to sleep. My breasts are so swelled. I think my blood pressure is high. My sex drive is gone. My legs been swelling i am depressed a lot. Dr told me take for a month but idk if i can handle the pain from the water retention. I have headaches often and blood pressure is high. I thought birthcontrol was safe!

On this birthcontrol i hate my fiancé Talan. I know it is hormonal he hasnt done anything to me. When he wants to be playful and affectionate i have emotional outbursts. He wants to have sex on this birthcontrol i have no sexual desire. He tells me he knows my hormones are adjusting that is what os causing me be cry and be weepy. I havent felt this miserable and hormonal since
puberty. I might need off this pill.

I tried to talk to hr about working at Rural King because i got i call from my friend Pam saying she got me an interview. By the time i got there hr was gone for the weekend. I hope she is still interested in giving me the job. Rural King job is closer than my current job. Would save me tons on gas.

When i left my dads i left everything in his rental house in 2016. He kicked me out. When i tried to come back to get my things he chased me off. I never got my things. One night while mom has him distracted i am going to go get my sewing machine. I miss making clothes. I want to make me some pretty dresses. I want to teach people to sew on Youtube videos. I want to sew bridesmaid dresses for the wedding i am planning. I know sewing it will save me money!

I might work in morning unless they cancel school due to snow. Better get sleep. Night.


paradiseFOUND March 12, 2018

Most BC pills killed my sex drive. We always joked about what was the point of being on the pill when it killed your sex drive!!

EvequeFou March 12, 2018

Birth control is "safe" in that it hasn't been proven to increase your risk of cancer, doesn't typically have life-threatening effects, etc. That doesn't mean everyone handles it well. Some things work better for some than others, depending how severe the side effects are for you. Some people don't have or don't notice the side effects. Others, like my wife, basically can't tolerate anything hormonal at all. If you can tough it out for a month or two, your body might acclimate. Or it might not, and you'll need to try something different. It's all figuring out what works best for your body.

Deleted user March 12, 2018

What kind of sewing machine do you have I want to buy one but I have no clue where to start

mysterymelody Deleted user ⋅ March 12, 2018

I bought my brother sewing machine when i was 16 years old. I am 31 now still runs very well as long as i keep maintenance. I bought a small singer when i was in my late 20s to teach my friends to sew. The singer is good for basic sewing but for very thick fabric i go back to my brother machine. Both are very dependable.
I learned how to hand sew when i was 5 years old from my mother. She hasa singer machine from the 80s she still uses. I often find sewing machines at yardsales a lot for cheap.

Deleted user mysterymelody ⋅ March 12, 2018

thank you ill keep an eye out for yard sales

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.