HOPE in Postcards 4

  • March 10, 2018, 11:31 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Hope at last.

George took this day off to be with me as I made my rounds. CT Scan at 0845, and I surprised the clerk with all the right paperwork.

Then I was off to work where I discovered a donation of hundreds of cookbooks. Yes, another volunteer sorted while I priced and got them ALL out on the floor. G picked me up and we had time to shop at Amvets Thrift store where I found a pair of red Bass sports shoes but not the brown/tan ragg sweater I’ve been looking for. Progress.

At the gastroenterologist’s office, where we found a parking place right out in front, again I had all the right paperwork. I also found that the young Gastroenterologist had a sense of humor.

The newest CT scan had been read. Thousands of questions asked. As I laid on his table, he asked me to do a crunch. He poked me right where the pain was. I levitated upright in agony while G and the doctor laughed. Then I laughed too. A diagnosis appeared. Either a torn abdominal wall or a strained abdominal wall muscle.

Take two Advil a day, and in two weeks we will take a look and see what we can see.

It’s amazing how much better I feel with a little hope in hand.

Dear G took me out to dinner at PF Chang’s and off to a meeting. We fell asleep watching TV well before ten.


Deleted user March 10, 2018

Good news although I know it hurts ! Right now I could not do a sit up if my life depended on it . Or maybe I could :-)

aunty EM March 10, 2018

That sounds serious, but less so than what the imagination can do. Hope you heal quickly and the pain goes away FOREVER!

Hillbilly Princess March 10, 2018

Marg March 11, 2018

It's so good to get a diagnosis and to know something can be done and in time it will eventually vanish! Sending lots of healing vibes for you😊

NorthernSeeker March 12, 2018

It really helps to have a diagnosis even if you don't like the news that goes along with it. That poke would have hurt!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.