Worst Dream To Date in Dreams

  • March 10, 2018, 9:57 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Warning this dream deals with suicide by shooting so if that is a trigger to anyone please do not read.

This is my first entry in my dream book and it is because the dream I had last night was so horrifying to me I had to share it somewhere.

I was dreaming that my dad, mom, uncle, brother, and grandfather were at what was to be my grandfather’s house, but it was slightly different than his real house. Also my grandfather passed away last Feb. so as you will see that is the only thing helping me deal with this dream.

Anyway in the dream it appeared my grandfather was losing his mind and we as a family were there discussing it and he was in another room and all of a sudden he ran out of the house with a double barrel shot gun and a hammer and ran to the yard. In my head I knew he was going to shoot himself so I ran out to the yard and there he was with the gun to his head and for some reason he was using the hammer to make it fire. ( I know that makes no sense, but it was part of the dream) I stood there screaming over and over don’t stop please stop and it didn’t help he hit the gun with the hammer and shot himself in the head and I woke up.

I was shaking and crying and my only thought was he has already passed away this was not and never will be real, but seriously what is wrong with my mind?


WomanOfSteele March 10, 2018

Holy cow that is a terrible dream for sure. I'm so sorry you had that! I know dreams aren't real but sometimes the feelings they evoke are VERY real and can haunt you for days. Writing them out in a dream book is very helpful. Hope you have peaceful sleep tonight.

Always Laughing WomanOfSteele ⋅ March 10, 2018

thank you

Deleted user March 10, 2018

That is pretty scary. What did you eat before you went to sleep? I have had the worst dreams if I ate something weird before sleep time. I wanted to have a phone chat with you today but have a sore throat and don't feel that good. Let's try tomorrow?

Always Laughing Deleted user ⋅ March 10, 2018

Tomorrow sounds good if you are up for it. If not My nights are pretty free as well because of the time difference. I didn't really do anything unusual but another friend on here mentioned how aspartame can mess with dreams and I did have diet soda with dinner so that could be it.

Deleted user Always Laughing ⋅ March 11, 2018

If you quit drinking sodas, not only will you improve your health but you will instantly lose up to 8 lbs. It is so bad for you anyways. I was such a diet coke girl until I found out all about it. I haven't had a coke in years. I do like Pellegrino fruit sodas, they are the bomb and nothing is bad for you. Not sure about talking...I am still so sick and it's weird because one day I will feel better and the next day I am sick all over. I don't get it. I can write to you though...I am in bed writing this right now. Just got over another cough attack...this is crazy, I hate it.

Always Laughing Deleted user ⋅ March 11, 2018

writing is good keep yourself quiet and rest it might help. I know soda is super bad for you and I have quit accept maybe once a week and It's going well I shall soon be able to get rid of it. I will have to try the pellegrino fruit sodas.

Deleted user Always Laughing ⋅ March 11, 2018

That is good, my favorite is Blood Orange - not the regular orange (which is good) but that one is tops.

Always Laughing Deleted user ⋅ March 11, 2018

sounds yummy

Deleted user Always Laughing ⋅ March 12, 2018

really good!

Small Town Girl March 11, 2018

I agree with the above noter. Feelings in dreams are really weird. That dream was horrible! I don't understand what triggers thins like that in our dreams, but man. Hope it passes and you do not continue to have dreams like that.

Always Laughing Small Town Girl ⋅ March 11, 2018

thank you

Reading_Blankie 📚 March 11, 2018

oh gracious. Sounds like an awful dream.

Always Laughing Reading_Blankie 📚 ⋅ March 11, 2018

it was

Shattered March 12, 2018

(big huge hugs)

The other night I had a dream where I couldn’t scream. I tried and tried and tried and then hubby woke me up because I was making noises in my sleep. :( I suffer with chronic nightmares, so I know how you feel.

Always Laughing Shattered ⋅ March 12, 2018

hugs back

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.