From a scrap of a magazine article I'd saved in Quotations to remember

  • March 9, 2018, 10:36 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

“‘Who lives? Who dies? Who tells your story?’ It’s a question for the characters on that stage, and it’s also a question for the audience. It leaves you reckoning with: Wait, who does tell my story? What am I doing with my life?”


Zipster March 11, 2018

I can see why you saved that.

Deleted user March 11, 2018

I hope to write my own. Might be pretty boring but someone might be interested .

ODSago Deleted user ⋅ March 13, 2018

Do!

Deleted user ODSago ⋅ March 13, 2018

:-)

MageB March 11, 2018

I like this alot.

ODSago MageB ⋅ March 13, 2018

I thought you would.

Serin March 16, 2018

Nobody tells my story. The people around me have but fragments, and also they have themselves to talk about. I am a ghost-in-waiting.

So what am I doing with my life? What I want to.

ODSago Serin ⋅ March 16, 2018

I have known Serin for a long time that you are one in a million. No surprises here, but I can guess that few others actually are doing what they think they want to do.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.