Head-Ache in Thirty-Three

  • March 9, 2018, 12:04 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

My dog is sneezing uncontrollably at the moment lol WTF.

Anywho, moving right along. Randy had his follow up appointment with the neurologist today.

First of all let me just say his Neuro is adorable and such an amazing Dr. But he almost died today (not really). He went to sit down in the rolly chair and it slid back because he stepped on the bottom thing where the wheels are LMAO. He got this OH SHIT! look on his face and was like omg that could have been bad. Haha.

Anyway, he upped Randy’s weight restriction to 20lbs. So that’s good. Also upped his gabapentin from 200mg 4 times a day to 300/4x a day. So they should help a lot. He’s been getting the feeling back in certain areas and it’s super painful so we’ll see what happens there.

He wants to do another MRI/MRA at the end of April sometime to see how everything is healing and make sure everything looks good still.

Uuhhmmmm....yeah. So that was that. Took his letter from Dr. Teeple to the JJs office and then took him to work. I felt horrible all day but I managed to drive for 4 hours and made another $30. I made $28 the day before.

Tomorrow he has therapy at 12:45 and 2 and then he works 4-10. So that will give me a big chunk of time to drive and Saturday also. Uhhhmmm yeah.

I leave for NM on Tuesday. My brother and the almost wife and the baby will be there from Wednesday until Sunday. We’re going to Taos on Saturday to see grandma and put mom’s stone in.

I gotta get her some peeps. 🐤

Hmm. I dunno what else id’s going on. I don’t think I mentioned that dice had gotten sick a couple weeks ago. The temperatures dropped overnight and it was cold for a few days. I think that’s what did it. They had gotten out a couple days before he got sick. He developed a really nasty cough. Poor guy was miserable for like 5 days. But we treated him with regular old cough syrup.

Uh yeah I guess that’s about it. Have a good one.


This entry only accepts private comments.

No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.