Angels standing by in other first

  • March 7, 2018, 2:12 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

D&D in about an hour. I made Banana Bread (in oven now) as soon as we got back from being out today. Rocky is about to leave to get Joseph. I’ve got to start dinner and clean up the table.

Rocky had a dream the other day and he’s been in a great mood ever since. He told me he dreamed something about his Grandmother.... she was there trying to tell him something but he couldn’t hear her.... or he heard but he can’t remember what she said. He felt different than normal when he woke up. Like a stillness, a calm that you don’t usually have. I know what he means. I’ve dreamed of Jessica and known it was a dream. That my subconscious mind had put her in that time and place. I have on the other hand had dreams in which I did not have the control and awoke with odd feelings, abnormal calm, excessive sadness, consistent hope? just odd ones that I would not feel on my own when waking and only after a dream with Jessie.... these I call visits. I told him that I think Nanna visited him. As we passed the Ashland City signs on the way to McKay’s today (3 days after whatever he dreamed) he broke a little and requested that we visit his grandparents resting place next week. “Sure!, wanna take flowers?” So we will spend a little on that and that’s going to be a rough day for the guy I know it.

I know it sounds odd but I think Aunt Wendy said “You know you can go back whenever you want” lol. Jessie gives me a visit roughly every 4-5 months.

Jessie’s Angel day was this week. Yesterday actually. I think about it a bit too much that day and her birthday in December. I miss her dearly. Uncle Gary did his ritual. Took 6 roses to the river, 5 to her headstone, and one to his dining room table. I wonder how that will change next year with his wife’s death being shortly prior.


Down the rabbit hole... March 07, 2018

Oh you were out my way today! Maybe we can grab dinner or something sometime.

JHkerriokey Down the rabbit hole... ⋅ March 07, 2018

We totally should!....and we need to stop saying that and actually DO it. I'm off Monday thru Thursday....

Gilraent March 09, 2018

My dad hasn't visited me in a while. hmm

JHkerriokey Gilraent ⋅ March 11, 2018

Don't be sad about it. Remember sometimes they have jobs and time is different there than here. A visit may not be the most important thing. I always imagine when bad things happen in the world (like shootings in schools) that our loved ones are much busier being part of the friendly group who meets children who never even knew death was a thing. It takes much more time to teach them than any other soul. I'd much rather they be doing that anyways ;)

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.