The last day in Who I Am

  • March 7, 2018, 3:12 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Today was my last day at my job at Subway. I can’t believe it. I survived being a General Manager without killing myself. Pretty proud of myself not gonna lie! haha especially since I accomplished what I wanted to do: Make a difference.

I had multiple employees tell me I changed the store for the better and they were so so sweet. It means the world to me that I could make a positive impact in so many people’s lives :)

I’m really tired, but I think I’m gonna take my preworkout and go to the gym.
They were doing apartment door inspections because they replaced our screen doors and glass doors and they said on the paper they’d be doing them until 5, and so I figured they had either been to mine or if they did it wouldn’t be for atleast another hour. idk. wishful thinking. so I hit my bong. and I shit you not, not even 10 minutes passes and someone knocks on my door aggressively. Godddd. Dammmmittttttt.
Cue 5 Mexican guys entering my apartment and me corralling my cats while also trying to keep my robe closed, because why would you wear clothes at home if you don’t have to..?

I should have waited. I’m hoping no one says anything. I doubt I’d get evicted over weed anyway lol fucking knock on wood. Kismet IS less than a year old though, which is against the lease. But I also signed a lease addendum when Matt and I broke up and he took our other cat, and I’m still paying for two so honestly figured it was even haha

I’m so excited that I’m done with my job. Holy. Shit.


Complicated Disaster March 07, 2018

Wait. You do a pre workout bong? Xx

sweetgreen Complicated Disaster ⋅ March 09, 2018

Not always haha I just was celebrating because it was my last day haha happened to be before a workout. not my preference, generally though

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.