BLUE SKIES in Postcards 4

  • March 7, 2018, 9:12 a.m.
  • |
  • Public


HAL’s Maasdam with downtown behind her.

Just for today, life is pretty comfortable and easy.

I took G with me to the doctor’s office yesterday. My anchor. My prescriptions are renewed, three at an appallingly high cost. My ability to drop into sleep anywhere is probably because I have sleep apnea. She wants me to take care of that now, and I laughed this off saying I’d rather take care of all the other stuff first. She agreed. With a grin.

Friday isn’t going to be easy or normal. First thing a CT scan. Second thing, work. Third thing my first appointment with my new gastroenterologist. Then a quick meal and a meeting.

Saturday there’s a museum opening. Nothing beats museums except books. Today I get to play with books.
……………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………….
- Himself: Work is slow right now.
- Herself: Dealing with three large book donations today.
- Reading: Reading the Penny about the map at Three Pines.
- Gratitude’s: That today is so calm and easy.


gattaca March 07, 2018

I use CPAP for apnea. It's a lifesaver, literally.
(I fell asleep behind the wheel of my car 20 years ago and rolled it because of sleep apnea).
The sleep study is annoying, but it's well worth it.

aunty EM March 08, 2018

Sorry you're having health issues...

MageB aunty EM ⋅ March 08, 2018

LOL Just wearing out.

aunty EM MageB ⋅ March 08, 2018

Ugg. Tell me about it....

NorthernSeeker March 08, 2018

If I was you and I heard the words 'large book donations' I'd run down the street screaming. Your Friday schedule is brutal.

Hillbilly Princess March 08, 2018

Deleted user March 10, 2018

The phrase “ big book donation” would strike joy in my heart too !

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.