Nail progress in other first

  • March 5, 2018, 9:11 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I honestly am a tad disappointed in how this nail thing is going. I mean so far. I don’t know. I guess it’s because Misty has been so successful with it. I’m not nearly as outgoing. I’m giving it a good go though. I have ideas.

I want to post tear away poster/flyers at physical bulletin boards around town but first I have to locate some and put together some kinda graphic.... then print it.... I’ve ordered cards....

Today I plan on going to Staples to print out some instruction I’ve managed to get my hands on to send out with my first round of samples (4 envelopes, 7 sets) I want to include a set for each female child in that house.

I posted in a couple local for sale FB pages about free samples because I feel that slides under the radar. They don’t want you posting to solicitation groups. I did not mention the company and said Free… I did post the link to the catalog (like I did here). I also got a response! .... tell me if this is creepy: I scrolled her FB and saw that she had a small daughter (maybe 8) so I’m going to include a second set of samples. She was in several pictures right at the start of the page, I didn’t dig at all. Literally just scrolled. Creepy or not I guess I’m gonna do it.

The other small bundle is going to a cousin. Her daughter’s children live with her so I’m sending 3 sets there. I did get one response from Lawyer Chic ;) who honestly with her busy life I think she will love them. No dry time and all.

There is a training video at 10 and it’s almost 8 now. I think I’ll work on finding a good graphics thing.... or a PDF or something and post a few more pretties to the FB page, work a little Mturk and brush my hair. ....

Maybe not wearing makeup is the problem. Maybe I don’t “look” approachable. I’m just saying in the month I have worn them no one has said “those are pretty”in fact they haven’t even seemed to notice at all. Misty suggested handing debit cards fingers up.

I’m going back to mom’s Wednesday to modify the free carry bag they sent in the sign on package. It’s currently a tote style bag with a zipper. Which is fine but not practical because you loose a hand just to carry it. I’m not a purse carrier. I have a messenger bag (which has a strap across the chest) for those times when pockets just aren’t big enough. Mostly I just carry wallet, keys, cell. Now I’m going to want samples, cards, files, it’s just not going to work. The bag has a huge logo on the side to hopefully someone will be like “What’s that?” I hate that I’m right at a week in and I feel like I haven’t done a darn thing with it.

Destiny just called. I sent her a set a few weeks ago and she finally put them on. She took a pic and posted it to the FB group but I’m gonna be honest they look horrible. Then again I thought my first set looked bad too. I told her I was thinking about taking it down because it doesn’t really reflect well but this was only after she said she’s gotten a ton of compliments at work! Again I’m baffled as to why I haven’t. These things look great! While talking with her I paced the driveway and checked the mail. My cards came in! So I think after sending out Nail Mail I should go to a hobby place and get some small plastic baggies and spend some of the afternoon building sample kits.


Down the rabbit hole... March 05, 2018

I'm down with trying it, but it would probably be a couple weeks before I could bc my nails are jacked up right now...

JHkerriokey Down the rabbit hole... ⋅ March 05, 2018

Comment your addy private here or hit me up via FB. I'm sending some out today :) (as if you didn't know .... that's all this entry is about lol)

Gilraent March 05, 2018

Building a sample kit is a great idea :) And you gave me an idea... I'm going to see if Pam's nephew can screen print a bag for me to carry the stuff that doesn't fit in my purse. :)

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.