Nothing new in In the Kingdom of Suzu

  • March 4, 2018, 1:09 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Things are still the same here. Haven’t updated cuz PB was down for those couple of days and then.....

She didn’t come to the gig altho she was thinking about it but Jeff told her it wouldn’t be a good idea.

We are still each seeing the counselor separately but within the next couple of weeks, I think we will be going together. Our counselor has told me not to give up just yet, he is trying Jeff to do a trial on an antidepressant as he feels this came about because Jeff has suffered from depression for a long time but never addressed it.

There are times when Jeff and I are interacting with each other that I can’t believe that this happened because it seems like old times—or past better times. I am just doing the best that I can.


ConnieK March 04, 2018

HUGS I think of you so often and remember you in prayer. I'm so sorry this happened to you and the AUDACITY of that woman to even think about showing her face just floors me. I hope Jeff continues to make the healthier choice. This girl doesn't care about him and the position she puts him in. She wants her prize. I hope he eventually sees that.

QueenSuzu ConnieK ⋅ March 04, 2018

I hope he sees that too. We are at the stage of our lives where we should be enjoying ourselves as opposed to starting all over from scratch. Thanks for your hugs and prayers. I am constantly praying for the strength to endure this and that my efforts to save our marriage are blessed. I know God doesn't make a person do what is right, we all have free-will, but I hope that He will bless my efforts and that Jeff will realize where true happiness lies.

ConnieK QueenSuzu ⋅ March 04, 2018

You are right about the free will, but I think God truly wants what is best for us and will send Jeff little conscience twinges. Here's the thing I know: if Jeff walks, he will eventually regret it. Deep down, this girl grasping on to a married man. There is nothing honorable in that. If she truly loved him, she would give him the space he needs. Instead, she hovers because she is trying to control the outcome. If Jeff walks, she will eventually show her true nature and he will regret it, but by then, the damage will have been done. So MY prayers will be that he begins to see her for the pest she is and he rekindles sparks with you that never really went out (otherwise, he would have been long gone).

QueenSuzu ConnieK ⋅ March 04, 2018

Aw, that is so sweet of you to say that. I know that if Jeff does walk, he won't find lasting happiness with her--how could it be when it was wrong to begin with? I told him that I was the best thing that ever happened to him and he agreed---now if it sticks, that remains to be seen. He did tell her that he was trying to work things out with me and her response was ok, but if it didn't, she would be waiting for him---that is just so wrong.

ConnieK QueenSuzu ⋅ March 04, 2018

Of course it's wrong, but at least you know the snake.

QueenSuzu ConnieK ⋅ March 04, 2018

I keep holding on to the scripture at 1 Peter 3:1-4.

ConnieK QueenSuzu ⋅ March 04, 2018

I think you have been grace-filled through-out this ordeal. You are not the one found wanting in this situation.

Anaiss March 04, 2018

Doing the best you can -- that's all anyone can do. I'm glad your counselor is suggesting that you hang in there. I hope the antidepressant medication helps Jeff and, therefore, you as well.

QueenSuzu Anaiss ⋅ March 04, 2018

Thanks, it remains to be seen if Jeff will try the antid. He needs to get it from our pic and to tell you some of the side effects concern me. Zoloft was mentioned and bill, the counselor takes a low dose of Prozac. My daughter and her husband also take something to take the edge off and Jeff's friend and band,ate, Kevin, also takes something and Jeff talked to him about it. We shall see.

Anaiss QueenSuzu ⋅ March 04, 2018

I've been on antidepressants and I have to admit, it's no walk in the park. It takes awhile for them to take effect, and in the meantime you are dealing with uncomfortable side effects -- which do wear off, eventually -- but then you realize this particular one isn't helping you, so you have to wean off of it and try another.... all of which takes time. It's exhausting and frustrating. And even once you adjust to one, there are side effects, though in my experience they are usually more acceptable than living without the meds. It's definitely not an easy journey.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.