Revisiting the past... it ain't pretty in Everyday life

  • March 3, 2018, 10:15 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

When OD disappeared, I tried to download my diary and it didn’t seem to work. I figured it was all lost.

When it returned, I made a vow: I’m cutting and pasting everything into my PB. And that’s a challenge… IIRC, there were more than 700 OD entries.

I’m about 10 percent through the task. It’ll take several hours. I can do it in the office, where I have a two-monitor setup, on my breaks. That’ll speed things up tremendously.

Right now I’ve gotten through 2009. There were a lot of very dramatic posts, written as if the world were about to end. It’s pathetic and humorous at the same time. What was wrong with me?

I’d just turned 30 then. I was dating someone for a couple months recently (another entry entirely). She’s very crunchy, and she spoke about “Saturn returns” during our first date. Basically, you go through a bunch of dramatic stuff around 30. I figured it’s just called a mid-life-or-so crisis, but it turns out some people believe this. Thank you, Google.

So maybe that’s what that was. 2007 to 2009 was an… interesting stretch for me.

I’ll get back to cutting-and-pasting later.


Last updated March 05, 2018


Newzlady March 04, 2018

Okay, no offense, but I'm unfollowing you until you complete this project. All of them show up as new and unread for me. Please drop me a note when you're done. :)

king of i Newzlady ⋅ March 04, 2018

Ouch! I'd do the same thing.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.