interview in --

  • March 2, 2018, 10:54 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

It’s funny how I was boo-hooing about “omg how will I find a job” and I landed myself an interview for next week, the day before my birthday.

The kicker is that I’m almost 9 months pregnant.

I sound like a really good fit for them and the director offered me an interview after speaking to me for 20 minutes on the phone, so that’s a good sign.

But they have no clue I’m pregnant.

So… even if this kills my prospects, at least I’m getting interview practice and my foot in the door somewhere. I don’t really want to let my “delicate condition” hold me back from pursuing a career.

It’s for a research center coordinator position, at a university medical center, so it sounds exactly like something I would like to be doing. :)


Last updated March 02, 2018


Small Town Girl March 02, 2018

Never hurts or try. Or practice!

social.wrkr.mama March 02, 2018

I went to an interview at 9 months pregnant. I didn’t the job but i was glad for the interviewing experience. Plus I was glad that I had no regrets. If I hadn’t taken the interview I would have always wondered what could have been.

Good luck!

social.wrkr.mama March 02, 2018

I went to an interview at 9 months pregnant. I didn’t the job but i was glad for the interviewing experience. Plus I was glad that I had no regrets. If I hadn’t taken the interview I would have always wondered what could have been.

Good luck!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.