FROZEN IN STASIS in Postcards 4

  • March 1, 2018, 9:50 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Stasis is defined as a period or state of inactivity or equilibrium. That’s been me. Frankly, I’m out of balance, on hold, and so laid back that I am frozen in place.

From an email sent to C: “I have to confess that I have ground to a halt and am accomplishing nothing but pricing books. Now, at last, I’m done with the books. There’s been a change of managers at work. I’m going to further complicate the new manager’s life by bringing in six more boxes of priced books on Saturday.

Slowly my stomach settles down again to vague nausea. I have a follow-up appointment with my GP doc on Monday and am making an appointment with a gastroenterologist. Truthfully, I have no excuse now for not coming to the pool. Except the cold. LOL I was thinking of using the gym until the temperature moves into the fifties. It’s 42 degrees right now. Oh, brrrr.”

I have promised myself that I’d get off my bum, do my put-off email, write something then wash the sheets. While they go around down in the garage, I’ll start on the quilt at last. I’m just deathly afraid that anything I do won’t look crowlike.

I know for sure that fear is all that’s holding me in stasis.

……………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………….

  • Himself: He’s been to the gym, and is happily playing a game of solitaire. He win’s every single game.
  • Herself: Pretty much stopped coughing and blowing my nose at last too.
  • Reading: Penny.
  • Gratitude’s: That Poolie’s sister is still donating her read but perfect books to the shop.

Hillbilly Princess March 01, 2018

ODSago March 01, 2018

Glad to read that you are doing better, if not up to full power. You will be soon.

Zipster March 01, 2018

You can do a few practice crows on scraps? Somehow I am confident your crows will be beautiful. Time to sto that negative voice in your head. My idea of a pool right now is soaking in my whirlpool bath...heaven!

Marg March 02, 2018

Seems we can all identify with that stuck state! Hope you can be back 'on the go' soon😊

NorthernSeeker March 02, 2018

You've had a wicked cold and lost another friend...both those things can halt progress.

Deleted user March 10, 2018

I absolutely despise being ill :-( It makes me angry and frustrated. I do not think I am aging gracefully :-(

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.