"I MISS TALKING TO YOU" in "RESTLESS: POETICALLY-SPEAKING"

  • Feb. 28, 2018, 12:05 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I miss talking to you
It’s plain simple and true
I understand, we’re both busy
Perhaps this is not the time, I see

No, I’m not going to fret
It’s not all that bad
Some may say busy schedules
are lame excuses from fools

You know I still keep my pride
I think that’s alright
We do what we must
racing with time that’s always fast

Still, I’d rather be honest
Hopefully, I’m doing my best
I know we’ve still got lots to do
but let me push aside my pride
by letting you know
that I miss (talking to) you so

See you again when we’re not too busy
Stay safe, healthy, and happy.

R.
(Jakarta,12/1/2018 – 12:45 pm)


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.