Dear So-and-So in Random Thoughts

Revised: 02/28/2018 8:50 a.m.

  • Feb. 27, 2018, 12:58 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

My heart is pounding and my breath is shallow. My body’s reaction to actually responding to the dramatic message i got last week. It took me a while to process it, move on from being hurt, and opening up to what i can learn (it has helped me add a little more to my loving kindness meditation- “May adverse experiences open my hear to compassion, wisdom, and awakening.”)

I am almost exclusively added this person to the list during my meditation (it goes like this: self, loved one, neutral person [i am going through the staff at my work], a person you are in conflict with, then the world) and since it has been a little over a week i feel calm about everything. Except sending her a response.

I actually don’t know if i want to add in the part where i ask if she wants to talk about this without blame and name calling. Since i don’t know her, i am not sure whether she will feel like that is a trigger.

Though i have no control over other people’s thoughts words actions emotions, etc.

Here goes..... and here is to me not looking at my facebook messages all day so it doesn’t affect my teaching.


Dear So-and-So,

It really hurts when i read the words, “I thought i was the only one who thought you were being a little bitchy…” and “If you can’t hand and be nonjudgemental, then you should move on.”
You have misunderstood me.
Can we talk about this without blame or name calling?

Regards,
Carmen


Last updated February 28, 2018


WhatDreamsMayCome February 28, 2018

Facebook, in spite of all the 'connectedness' it allows, is more detrimental than good. Worse than guns in so many ways.

WhatDreamsMayCome February 28, 2018

May compassion reign.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.