4Th day strike guard out of job in Misadventures of West Virginia Woman

  • Feb. 27, 2018, 3:21 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

This us the 4th day of this strike. Counting the days i am off during the weekend this is technically my 6 day without work. I tried to convince Talan put in job applications at workforce he refused. I tried to convince him go to food bank with me. He said our 10 pounds of chicken should last us. He went into house after i convince him to do 1 job application. When i found out tomorrow is 4th day of strike i cried hard!

I gave half my money to power bill.Talan went back to watch tv after he told me get over my crying. We are running out of food our rent isnt paid. I am trying to get help for him to demand to be driven home he wasnt feeling well. He screamed at me get over it.

I wanted get unemployment but i was informed if school system hires my company to work for them during strikes i cant get unemployment. I am stuck on unpaid vacation till everything is resolved with teachers pensions. Due to limited pay i am unsure if i can make it to work.
Talan mom offering pay rent this month till we get back on our feet. I have never had a job tell me i am not allowed to work. I am lost and confused.
Can workforce help me during strikes? Can i get help with food or getting by. I am so lost.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.