Night of hosta and wine.... in Secrets from myself

  • Aug. 21, 2013, 11:54 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

 photo fallflowers033.jpg

An old old hosta picture.

.......

Funny how we look for things to say. And sometimes we find them and sometimes we don't.

I'm not full of things to say tonight.

I drank a bunch of wine. Merlot out of a box. One glass after another. I think there's still some left. Hard to tell though with a box.

I hope tomorrow is a good day... for you... and for me too.


Kimber August 21, 2013

Heh. Box wine is kind of like toothpaste, there's always a little bit left to squeeze out.

woman in the moon Kimber ⋅ August 26, 2013

I got another glass out of it last night - that might be it though.

Florentine August 21, 2013

Ahh, that sounds so good. I don't specifically abstain from alcohol, but I seem to only drink it sporadically these days (partially because I still breastfeed). But a few glasses of easy-to-drink wine? I bet that made for a lovely evening!

Sugar Magnolia August 22, 2013

I have a friend who lives in Florida. The box wine she likes is about $4/box higher there and the box is smaller. When she comes home to see her parents she goes back with like two dozen boxes of wine in the back of her SUV. The hostas kind of look like upside down daffodils.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.