Still SO pissed off. in Plain ol' Stuff

  • Feb. 26, 2018, 12:26 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I’m 3 years ahead and I’m still upset.

I’ve written about this topic before, but while phone surfing the anger has risen again. So I may as well write about it.

I was targeted by my former boss (and their constitutes). I was a teacher before I decided to leave completely and stay home with my 2nd infant daughter. In reality, he pushed me over the edge and I was done. I was done being bullied.

I’m actually not quite sure what their problem was. They couldn’t find a thing wrong with my teaching. They stopped in too many times unannounced and noticed there was NOTHING that they could write me up for. There was also extremely detailed lesson plans, so they couldn’t write me up for that, either. I think I was just a pain in their ass because a kid was acting up in my class and I NEEDED them for support.

After 7 years of NOTHING like that.

Then they became the Internet police. I don’t know how they found the time to police everyone’s profiles in any social media, but that door was ALWAYS closed to his office.

There must have been some rats or something.

I don’t even remember what I was written up for. Something about the district, I think. I look at my friends in all other districts, though, and they SLAM stuff everywhere. I didn’t do anything near that. And they don’t get written up. I just keep thinking “if I said that, I’d be fired for sure.”

They tried to say I told a kid to drink bleach!!!!! And they believed whoever said that? Of course that wasn’t proven. I told them that whoever said that probably needs to see a counselor bc it might be a call for help.

He got upset when I talked with a class about epilepsy, bc I was going through that at the time. I told him that we just had an assembly that mentioned invisible disabilities. He shut up really quick.

They tried to pin some extremely vague post on instagram to me. I asked them why they thought it was about them. They wrote me up for it anyway. I didn’t bother at that point to put in a rebuttal bc I decided to leave at that point.

I has 7 grand mal seizures that year and had a baby. Not once did they care or stop by or send an email or ask how I am. I had a seizure the night before a concert, and of course showed up the next day because “the show must go on.” My doctor said it would be too much pressure for me to do the field trip to the high school and the concert. The high school director was going to run the concert.

I didn’t cancel the bus, though.

He came straight into my office. Barged in. I’m 8mos pregnant. He starts to harass me and is getting very upset about WHY I didn’t cancel the bus. I told him it won’t happen again. I just kept repeating that, because i refused to cry AGAIN in front of him. He liked it too much, that sick bastard.

I pondered over the years of sending all the photos of teachers posing with their students on Facebook or instagram accounts, or posting kids in general. It is a BIG problem when you do that.

I didn’t.

I was honored for the month of whatever by the staff for something or other. I bet he loved that.

One of the other directors went into his office a few times to defend me. Once both did bc the person doing my evaluation claimed I was playing religious music and it was a no-no. There are laws that say it is part of music education to sing/play religious music bc it is part of history… And a BIG part of history. They went in and said “every year I do ‘jesu joy of man’s desiring,’ am I allowed to do that, or she can’t do it just bc of words?” The band guy had a big book of hymns he had the kids play so that he would challenge the principal. He changed his tune (no pun intended but lol!)

Then they brought the assistant superintendent in to put me on “a plan.” The guy knows me well and knows that 7 years is ridiculous and it was obvious he was just supporting his principal. He DID apologize that he had to do that. That is not a joke. My principal was fuming silently when i looked over at him.

I remember it. The breath sounds, the daggers into the air near the guy, and I felt in the air how much he wanted to punch me right in the face bc he was hoping I’d cry or get off or something. I felt it. I knew his bullying tactics by now.

And I’m still so angry. I can’t help it. I’m still so so mad.

Even after I post this, I’m still going to be pissed.

They haven’t been able to keep a director since I left, though. Maybe it’s more bullying or since it is a crappy position they decided to go somewhere else.

So maybe I wasn’t all that bad after all, eh??? Secretly I hope he regrets being a jackass. I know he’s an unhappy man, but shit, go back to teaching if you’re so upset all the time. (The turnover has been high since I left.)

I feel bad for anyone there. If I ever hear of anyone that wants to apply, I’m going to tell them DON’T DO IT, STAY AWAY!!! I wouldn’t wish him on anybody. It matters.


Deleted user February 27, 2018

Deleted user March 04, 2018

He must have been awful to work for ! My last boss was like that ; always looking for mistakes and harassing because I had a spine injury. Instead of trying to make anything easier , she added more work and put me in unsafe conditions. I worked in a psychiatric Crisis Center , where we housed numerous potentially violent people . Luckily my patients always liked me and eventually I got to leave on my own terms and when I wanted to but it was Hell for a year. I truly hated her . I used to get hives when I had to be around her more than fifteen minutes . I would not take her crap or kiss her tiara ,,so she hated me :-) too .

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.