A GATHERING FOR POOLIE in Postcards 4

  • Feb. 25, 2018, 12:58 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

There was quite a large crowd gathered at a women’s church set far back in an industrial mall. Many wore pirate garb. Pam spoke concisely yet movingly, her Part-Time-Job shrink made us all laugh, and her niece spoke a bit endlessly. She loved her niece.

They played her some of her music, there was a display of her instruments, and her favorite little things were on a table. Captain Pirate Poolie on display. She was a funny lady, and several of her ongoing jokes were on display too. Plays were mentioned. She directed too. She flat out loved working with kids. She was a true renaissance lady.

There was an excellent slide show. I find that I need to ask friends on Facebook about Copyrights on Facebook, and I need to let my opinions on this go.

There was food….embarrassingly we ate before we went. The friends and nonfriends were all magic. That was the very best part of the day.
……………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………….

  • Himself: I’m doing good today.

  • Me, myself, and I: Second day on a very light cold. I’m drowning it in Zicam and other remedies, and don’t feel bad at all.

  • Reading: Getting to the meat of the latest Louise Penny.

  • Captain Poolie: Her ashes will be given to the sea today.

  • Gratitude’s: That we knew Poole.


Marg February 25, 2018

A very fitting tribute.

Zipster February 25, 2018

Sounds like a fitting Poolie remembrance. I know she will live on in your hearts.

Hillbilly Princess February 26, 2018

Sounds very lovely.

NorthernSeeker February 26, 2018

I always learn a lot about the deceased person during a memorial.

Deleted user March 10, 2018

Glad she had such a good celebration of her life. To me these things are so much more personal than church funerals. A little scripture goes a long way . I want to hear the music they liked and the way they lived. I want to hear and think about them .

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.