The Costs in Life, is it worth it?

Revised: 02/22/2018 9:02 a.m.

  • Feb. 22, 2018, midnight
  • |
  • Public

So, getting drunk was like a reset button. It reminded me about a lot of things I had forgotten to think about and it let me feel free to be me for awhile. Also, like a trip to an amusement park, it helped me not to unwind and drop a lot at weight from my shoulders. The downside is how much it takes from me. The next day I felt exhausted and didn’t want to say anything but lay around. I don’t think I could do that all the time and I especially shouldn’t take another chance at doing it here. Even though I felt justified in my actions, I have to admit that I also felt a little guilty the next day-that was draining as well. But it accomplished what I needed-a temporary escape from reality and I feel good. It just needs to be planned out and not abused. It’s not something for every day or even every well. Just once in a while, maybe like once a month when I need to unload a bunch of shit to start fresh again.


Last updated February 22, 2018


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.