Being grateful for hardship, and the beloved bastard's squall. in Gratitude Journal

  • Aug. 21, 2013, 2 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I'm trying to focus on the positive, particularly when it comes to my work.

I see that there are a number of people who want change there. I'm not opposed to change, but I'm uncertain of how to navigate it. I am thankful for my struggles to keep an open mind, and trying to be respectful of the wishes and visions that other people have for where it wants to be.

I am thankful for the experiences that my job has provided me with, and thankful for the challenges that make my gears turn.

I am thankful that the "community" has finally gotten it into their heads that they need to be active within it, instead of sitting idly by and letting other people make decisions for them that directly affect them.

I am thankful that the whole situation there has caused me to take a serious look at my life's direction and where I want it to go. In particular, what I want to do with the rest of my life... my career.

I am thankful for my bastard cat, who alerts us to change his litterbox by "MEOWRR-ing!" in the highest pitch possible and racing around the house.

I am also thankful for ambien, for without it, I would NOT be getting any sleep tonight.


Deleted user August 21, 2013

It can be good to make gratuity lists.

Watch Me Shine August 21, 2013

Sleeping meds are a god sent!

Aurelia August 22, 2013

Change is one of the hardest things to deal with for sure. Yay for awesome cats that help out with their needs. I wish my cat did that!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.