I survived in Riverdale

Revised: 02/21/2018 7:07 p.m.

  • Feb. 21, 2018, 6:53 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

alt text
Broken arm bruising i had.

2septembers ago my ex broke my arm flipped out  and put about an 8 inch chef knife to me and shoved me into a bathroom where he threatened  to stab me if i didnt remove my clothing and get into the shower.  I was sure  his past threats of i will kill you and make it look like an accident was comming true.



I was on my knees below my ex weilding a knife and a crazed  look in his eyes. I was terrified. Hoping and thinking in my mind i hope he loves me enough to not stab me to death. I felt like i was in a horror movie.



It took me 2 attempts to escape struggling with him over the lock on the door.



But i escaped. I survived.  I ran and he stomped his feet behind me. As i flew like a bat out of hell down the hall and down  a flight of stairs.



To this  day i have at LEAST at LEAST one dream where either him or someone is threatening me with a knife a week still.



I hide all my knives except butter knives away. I cant bare to look at a simple tool  for cutting food without reliving the horror.



You just dont ever get over someone holding your life in their hands with a weapon you know could  kill you.

Warrior Demi Lovato
LYRICS
This is a story that I have never told
I gotta get this off my chest to let it go
I need to take back the light inside you stole
You’re a criminal
And you steal like you’re a pro
All the pain and the truth
I wear like a battle wound
So ashamed, so confused
I was broken and bruised
Now I’m a warrior
Now I’ve got thicker skin
I’m a warrior
I’m stronger than I’ve ever been
And my armor, is made of steel, you can’t get in
I’m a warrior
And you can never hurt me again
Out of the ashes, I’m burning like a fire
You can save your apologies, you’re nothing but a liar
I’ve got shame, I’ve got scars
That I will never show
I’m a survivor
In more ways than you know ‘Cause all the pain and the truth
I wear like a battle wound
So ashamed, so confused
I’m not broken or bruised ‘Cause now I’m a warrior
Now I’ve got thicker skin
I’m a warrior
I’m stronger than I’ve ever been
And my armor, is made of steel, you can’t get in
I’m a warrior
And you can never hurt me
There’s a part of me I can’t get back
A little girl grew up too fast
All it took was once, I’ll never be the same
Now I’m taking back my life today
Nothing left that you can say ‘Cause you were never gonna take the blame anyway
Now I’m a warrior
I’ve got thicker skin
I’m a warrior
I’m stronger than I’ve ever been
And my armor, is made of steel, you can’t get in
I’m a warrior
And you can never hurt me again
No oh yeah yeah
You can never hurt me again.


Last updated February 21, 2018


Deleted user February 21, 2018

I’m so sorry you went through this. I hope your doing better now.

Deleted user February 21, 2018

Always Laughing February 24, 2018

I am sorry to hear what you went through

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.