Expected full day. in other first

  • Feb. 20, 2018, 8:02 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Managed parts of everything yesterday.... the phone pay system for the water was down so I couldn’t pay that :( got the car cleaned.... needs a wash, also will have to make an appointment for next week (all goes well I’ll get to keep it) for an oil change because if we had to go to MI right now it would hit 5000 when we got there. Didn’t do dishes last night but got them done this morning. Laundry is washed and dried and in a pile on the counter I have in the laundry room :). I’ll hopefully get it hung/folded today sometime. I did find my glasses but did not go full blown to get groceries. Instead I went to Sam’s Club and got what I knew we wanted there (Coffee, Coconut water) Finding a few items I would not have had I had Rocky with me like the exact brand of gum I buy and Pub mix for Wednesday. By 6:15 I decided I was done with the day and laid down to play video games on my phone. 6:30 was the last time I saw and I fell asleep with my phone not plugged in. I’m at 57% now because of it. lol I did sleep a good 9 hours only getting up once at like 1.

Today, Rocky said he was going to get up at 7:30.... 10 mins ago… I went in there and left the door open with the hall light on. “Come on time to get moving” He appeared to be aware and ready but I haven’t heard/seen him yet. We are headed to his car guy..... it a ways but the guy is fair. We have dealt with him enough that we know he’s not taking us. (HE’S UP! getting dressed woot!) After we “drop” his SUV off the guy has a truck Rocky wants to look at for sale $2000 I am unaware of make and model but Rocky said it has an extended cab
and although the first appearance of that particular feature was in 1957 I’m hopeful because that would leave me 2000 to look for a car, which is doable. Also he has a Buick LeSabre for $800 with something he needs to fix for $400.... so $1200 pick it up in a couple weeks if we decide we like it. I’m not really into it as of now because it has a look I really don’t want. However again I don’t know the year so I’m only going by random google search. Rocky says we should get it and I can get something else later but that it seems like a good deal coming from the guy who’s going to fix it. We will see.

After car stuff we are going to go to Chapel Hill to the little cafe again for “Breakfast” and head back. We need to fix our backdoor! We put in some new weather stripping not long ago and now the strike plates don’t line up right. Seriously the wind could knock it open and we currently have a chair holding it closed :(. It’s bothered my dreams a ton and it WILL be fixed today. Then the groceries. Rocky wants to put in applications to a couple places and I would like to clean the deep freeze and cupboard (I know there are hard marshmallows in there). Fells like a pretty full day but we will try to get at least most of this done.

Read this to Rocky just now and he’s now dressed with the exception of shoes trying to figure the door out :). Think he’s got it figured out :)

I’ll do the video thing later and a quick catch up on today’s progress :)


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.