Still here in In the Kingdom of Suzu

  • Feb. 19, 2018, 4:09 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Still plugging away. We had one counseling session and then each an individual one. Jeff misunderstood the guy that we would both come back and was under the impressive he alone was going this week. When I saw the counselor, his name is bill, he said that was ok and he even lowered his rate. He is hoping to get Jeff to do a trial for depression because he thinks that Jeff has suffered from depression ver the years but never addressed it. We shall see what happens. Right now, Jeff and I are just talking about everyday things altho I did ask him on Saturday if he was also working on his feelings for her (meaning getting her out) and he said that he was. As far as I know, he hasn’t had any contact with her. His band plays Friday and I definitely will be going, I am wondering if she will show up. I did talk to Bill about that and I see bill Thursday so I will discuss it further with him. Bill’s suggestion was to not get into heavy stuff right now with Jeff but it is hard at times not to. Jeff did say that I was hovering over him so I have been trying to give him space and then meet up at dinnertime and the evening. We went for breakfast today and then to Barnes and noble. It was nice.


Anaiss February 19, 2018

My heart goes out to you on this journey. It sounds like you are doing the best you can. And that's all any of us can do, right?

QueenSuzu Anaiss ⋅ February 19, 2018

Yes that is all any of us can do, even if we want things to go quicker.

sourapple February 19, 2018

I'm glad you guys were able to have a nice day today. Hopefully just one of many, many more.

Deleted user February 19, 2018

Thinking of you !

ConnieK February 19, 2018

Jeff has to expect some hovering. He opened this can of worms and you have a right to your feelings, including those of insecurity. I'm glad you are going Friday night. Little Miss Boundary Crosser needs to understand she can't have everything she sees. She crossed a line, which means she sacrificed the friendship, too.

Vent here and stay cool on the surface. I am praying.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.