ugh in other first

  • Feb. 20, 2018, 12:22 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Talked to the boss at work and all in all I could take a whole weekend off accrue one point and forget about it because I don’t have attendance issues. Good to know that even though it would call for a meeting with HR I would “not likely” have one being as he now aware of the situation. I’ve worked there 5 years in July and this will be the first time I will have had to take off time outside of what’s deemed okay.

Made a bunch of music entries to catch up from the site being down :(.

Had a conversation via text with Rocky about possibly going to get the D&D books Tuesday instead of Wednesday so that we can all be here to roll out characters..... not possible. I gave him his list of things we need to do and he threw it back at me. he came home last night talking about going to see Black Panther so I threw the list at him again. It’s not like it won’t be in theaters next week....

Had a couple interruptions to making goal this morning. Rocky woke to a cramp in his leg. He always hollers for me and I come help him rub it out. They happen like once every 3-6 months or so. He’s been drinking Coconut water and it’s helped a lot. TMI HERE This morning I was in that moment between poop and wipe and I did just go running across the house with my pants at my ankles. smh

It was a couple hours later when he was woken by a phone call. Apparently he left the work keys in his jacket pocket. Him in his boxers and barely coherent, I ran the keys out. I missed a good drop of work too..... of course. I should have just gotten groceries then ..........whatever
I could have stopped somewhere and cleaned the car too.... smh just chaulk it up to time wasted that wasn’t my fault....

Today’s plan is to make goal, pay bills, clean car, dishes, laundry, if it’s not dark by then (or if I find my glasses) I’ll go get groceries.... then take a nap or go to bed.... I got up this morning when Rocky came in.

MY BRAIN WOULDN’T turn back off @2:15am. UGH.... it’s 10:21 and I have accomplished nothing.


Down the rabbit hole... February 20, 2018

Maybe look into moviepass if y'all go to movies like at all.

JHkerriokey Down the rabbit hole... ⋅ February 20, 2018

We are kinda big on seeing the Marvels in theater. That's about it. We did try to see Jumanji recently and less than halfway through we had to leave because the fire alarms went off. We got free tickets to movie of choice at AMC theater of choice..... it's just when to use it. I think now with the prospect of a trip to MI semi-unexpectedly would be a good time..... just the tiny things that he's been putting off.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.