Twitter: Upsetting in Book Five: Working Through the Maze 2018

  • Feb. 18, 2018, 7:30 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

This weekend, I have had two male colleagues and 1 female colleague tell me “With the success of Fifty Shades, clearly women fantasize about men with wealth and power dominating them. But try it in real life and these modern feminists make a big deal about it.”

I am, as always, horrified.


Deleted user February 18, 2018

you should respond to that " with our new president in office people who clearly fantasized about being obnoxious sexist and racist assholes before can just spout anything from their gobs now in real life"

Deleted user February 18, 2018

The key word here should be fantasize. I don't understand why people don't understand that ones fantasies and ones real life desires could possibly be different.

I fantasize about getting one of the multi colored die jobs where you look like a unicorn, but I would never do it.

Deleted user Deleted user ⋅ February 19, 2018

This.

Deleted user February 18, 2018

I am still horrified women read that trash. I have to believe it’s low intellect women :-( . Who in their right mind could like being used as a tool for gratification .

Nash February 18, 2018

I am a heterosexual male, quite accustomed to and welcoming of strong feminist voices. I have enjoyed encounters on more than one occasion of women who like to be dominated sexually. It has nothing to do with work or marriage or feminist issues. I have never read 50 Shades although I am told it is poorly written. The human being is complicated beyond belief and homo sapiens sexual needs are equally vexing.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.