Streak Day 5. in Health and Fitness

  • Feb. 16, 2018, 7:26 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Hey, thanks to anyone that’s been commenting lately. Your comments and words have not gone unread or unappreciated. I haven’t been surfing PB entries yet.

If you’ve been reading, I’m in a funk - like February always brings. I read I need to go back to absolute basics. I’m normally REALLY committed to good diet and exercise - I have AWESOME friends that I share this passion with every day at the gym or outside of it.

But, February brings a funk every year in all aspects of my life. Last year was the worst - I’m not going there. Needless to say this year I didn’t need to call my therapist in the middle of the day. Never happened before to me.

I recently read that I need to just start over. Bar at 1. Slowly add things in.

I’ve been within my calorie range for 4 days straight. Creating a “streak” always works for me. Today will be day 5.

I have a notebook calendar that I put my workouts, periods, and streaks in. I also put weight in there, too, or if I’m doing a special workout program I’ll put “Cardio” or “Weights” or the day of that program. I keep the amount of weight I lift in there, too, and circle when there’s a new “personal best.”

You can see I’ve been through it before ;)

But streaks are needed. Bar set back to 1. It’s okay. I’m on day 5 now.


MadSeason February 17, 2018

Funks happen, just gotta try to keep going, which it seems you are doing.

Deleted user February 17, 2018

Winter always puts me in a funk :-)

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.